lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A noob question ..
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-20-2007, 10:00 AM   #1
A1B2C3CAL
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
A noob question ..

I just found this game (I know i'm slow) lol. Looks amazing since I have always wanted a first person game that I could play a jedi as...but can you play the jedi with a saber in first person view? A friend of mine told me that Jedi Outcast allows you to play in FPV but why wouldn't JA allow me to do this also since it's a newer game?

Thank you for any help!
Chris~
A1B2C3CAL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2007, 06:09 PM   #2
~DarthGeek~
Rookie
 
~DarthGeek~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wouldn't you like to know...
Posts: 96
Depends on what version you get. Xbox can't have first-person with lightsabers, PC can but only with a code or mod. (At least I can't get it working without a mod, but mods are free so...) Both versions are great though.


Bow down to the droid overlords!
~DarthGeek~ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2007, 08:12 PM   #3
A1B2C3CAL
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Well I can't find a code or a mod that will allow me to play JA in first person with a lightsaber the same as JO does.

Anyone know of the code or mod I need and where to find it?

Thank you
edit: i'm playing the PC version
A1B2C3CAL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2007, 09:13 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/file/;27567

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2007, 01:02 AM   #5
A1B2C3CAL
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Thank you very much for your help everyone! Works just like JO now..thanks again.
A1B2C3CAL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > A noob question ..

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.