lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Graphic problem...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-25-2007, 03:11 PM   #1
Emezim
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Thumbs up Graphic problem...

Greetings all , I have a litle problem.like 1 or 2 years ago , one of my friend gave me is Jedi Academy cd's so I could play it.Back in the days the game worked very good , and my graphic card was pretty BAD.Now today i was a bit bored and decided to get these JA cd's out of the dust and play it again ( I watched Star Wars 3 - 4 - 5 in a row last night so i'm in a mood for it )

So I install the game , the installation goes well , I start the game , make my character... and once I get in game... Oh my god. I lag like crazy.A very big terrible horrific lag.And what is funny in that is the fact that I have a better graphic card than the first time I played it , and it lags. I was running it with very high config back in the days.. so wth ! I even tryed with all setups on low in 640 x and it wont work... it stills lag...so I was wondering... is there a list of incopatible Graphic card with JA ? Do you think I should just try to re-install ? What could possibly do this terrible lag ? Thanks !
Emezim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2007, 03:59 PM   #2
Emezim
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
I just re-installed the game and I have the same problem. The game is laging like crazy...I installed the Jedi Academy demo just to be sure and it runs smooth.. so wth..I would buy a new jedi academy box BUT ITS IMPOSSIBLE to find it. I called the 2 e-b games in my city and they both cant get the game...
Emezim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2007, 06:20 PM   #3
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Did you use the update for the full version of Jedi Academy? also, are you video card drivers up to date?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2007, 06:45 PM   #4
Tinny
 
Tinny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,188
Try disabling things like dynamic glow, I think some cards don't do it well.


Redeemed!

An old school mod for jedi academy.
Tinny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2007, 08:12 PM   #5
grievous797
Rookie
 
grievous797's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Im a Ghost, thats why you dont know.
Posts: 186
Try searching for patches online.





grievous797 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2007, 09:57 AM   #6
Emezim
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Disabling dinamic glows worked

Thanks guys!
Emezim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Graphic problem...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:40 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.