lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help Multiplayer
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-27-2007, 01:37 PM   #1
eli_tolu
Rookie
 
eli_tolu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Help Multiplayer

I just got JKA and I'm wondering, when i play multiplayer on the server list is has nothing. How do I make sever actually pop up.
eli_tolu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2007, 12:41 AM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Try updating to 1.01, there was a bug in 1.00 that caused the client to not show any servers. You could also try a 3rd party server browser, The All Seeing Eye and QTracker are popular ones.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2007, 02:06 PM   #3
DarthSeverus
Rookie
 
DarthSeverus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: lurking somewhere in the Unknown Regions
Posts: 25
Also, once you've updated your game to the 1.01 patch, make use that your set the sever list source to internet, rather than local or favourites. YOu've probably already done this, but it was a simple mistake that I made, and left me wondering for a while how to get severs on the list until I clicked on the source and it changed to internet, bringing up a whole list of severs.
DarthSeverus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-30-2007, 06:25 PM   #4
Orj
Rookie
 
Orj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 83
Don't forget to hit the 'Get New List' button -- I needed to do that to see any servers.


Ap-xmasi keepuna!
Orj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Help Multiplayer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.