lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help: Can't Make Units Despite Deleting
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-17-2007, 10:50 PM   #1
playerguy07
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Question Help: Can't Make Units Despite Deleting

Hi everyone,

I recently bought the Gold Pack and am playing a "equal footing" galactic conquest.

I am on day 30 and cannot build new units anywhere despite having deleted about 5 units. The population counter seems to indicate I have less then the cap. Which number indicates how many you can have? The one on the right or the one on the left?

What could I be doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for any help!
playerguy07 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2007, 03:30 AM   #2
garm_bel_iblis
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 19
The unit counter on the galactic map is on the left of the screen under the planet's name and your Tech level. It's just a fraction with a numerator and denominator. The right number (after the backslash) is the maximum number of units you can have and the left number is the current number of units you have. If you click on a planet and see that the units you can build are no longer lit up or highlighted (they're faded) that means you've reached the maximum number of units. Also, how many planets are in your control determines the maximum number of units you can build. If you've had any of your planets conquered by another faction you may have had your cap lowered. See if that's it.

What faction are you playing? I'm playing Equal Footing too as the Empire and so far the Consortium is giving me tons of problems on the hard difficulty setting.
garm_bel_iblis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2007, 04:50 PM   #3
playerguy07
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Hi,

Thanks for your reply, you are right on the money!

I am playing as Rebels on medium, Lost Mon Calamari, Conquered Dantooine, won some space battles and lost some and had various heroic defensive wins against the empire on land including one where they brought like 4 AT-STs, some AT-ATs and lots of infantry and in the end it was one of mine infs vs one of theirs and mine won lol!

Only thing that bothers me is, right now I conquered Dantooine with a blitz of 4 T2-Bs but as soon as I got the planet all T2-B unis are just gone... I have no idea why tha happened
playerguy07 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > Help: Can't Make Units Despite Deleting

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:01 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.