lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Where are all the servers? D=
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-24-2007, 03:04 PM   #1
ZeroX2
Junior Member
 
ZeroX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 315
Where are all the servers? D=

Greetings.

So after a long break of playing other games, and doing other things, I'm back to Jedi Academy. After playing through singleplayer a couple more times to refresh my feel of the game, I went to try multiplayer again. The in-game browser returned no servers at all. Qtracker returned about 30, pretty much all empty.

Where are all the servers? D=

Please tell me this isn't all of them. Hopefully the nice OJP server is still up (any details on that, a site or anything?). But I do prefer base JKA. If not base, then basic OJP.

So, any good servers still around? Specifically CTF, but all gametypes are fun.

Thank you in advance, it's much appreciated.

-F




Name: Fusion (or tehfusion).
Game Type: Capture the flag.
Mod: Basejka.
Saber Type: Saber staff, or single saber.
ZeroX2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-24-2007, 06:39 PM   #2
Johnpp
Junior Member
 
Johnpp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Australia, The Place To Be.
Posts: 435
I get over 200, I think. I don't play JKA online anymore. Too many people whinge if you kill them, and they scream at you for not helping them RP.


Opera user.
IE hater.
JKA player.
DooM player.
Quake 2 player.
Real life player.
Johnpp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2007, 09:46 AM   #3
Darth Xander
Riding Pterodactyls
 
Darth Xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 667
Current Game: Star Wars KOTOR II
I went one last night and the night before and there were loads!

Darth Xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2007, 05:09 PM   #4
Orj
Rookie
 
Orj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 83
With the ingame browser-- Are you sure you had it set correctly? You know, internet, all gametypes, etc.
Did you click 'Refresh' or 'Get New List'?


Ap-xmasi keepuna!
Orj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2007, 10:44 PM   #5
ZeroX2
Junior Member
 
ZeroX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 315
Yes, of course. I'm not stupid. Could have been that I set it to only list basejka servers (though I certainly hope they still exist!) or just my university's firewall.

So, any specific server recommendations?




Name: Fusion (or tehfusion).
Game Type: Capture the flag.
Mod: Basejka.
Saber Type: Saber staff, or single saber.
ZeroX2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2007, 04:45 AM   #6
Neon
Veteran
 
Neon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 980
If I remember correctly, the patch 1_01 fixed an issue with the server list.
Have you updated your game already?


Neon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2007, 09:45 PM   #7
Orj
Rookie
 
Orj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroX2
Yes, of course. I'm not stupid. Could have been that I set it to only list basejka servers (though I certainly hope they still exist!) or just my university's firewall.

So, any specific server recommendations?
Sorry, didn't mean to offend. It's always better to ask the dumb question rather than not ask it.

When I said "Did you click 'Refresh' or 'Get New List'?" I meant "Which one did you click, or did you click both?". When I first installed JA, 'Refresh' gave me an empty list. Only 'Get New List' worked.


Ap-xmasi keepuna!
Orj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2007, 03:12 AM   #8
Johnpp
Junior Member
 
Johnpp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Australia, The Place To Be.
Posts: 435
Get new list gets a complete new list of servers, while refrsh list refreshes them, in the case of things like ping, players and map.


Opera user.
IE hater.
JKA player.
DooM player.
Quake 2 player.
Real life player.
Johnpp is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2007, 05:28 PM   #9
Orj
Rookie
 
Orj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 83
Yeah. So when you first start the game, refresh doesn't get you any servers.


Ap-xmasi keepuna!
Orj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2007, 08:30 PM   #10
ZeroX2
Junior Member
 
ZeroX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 315
Of course. I obviously tried them both. I said the in-game browser didn't work. And yes, I've updated to 1.01.

But mainly I'd like recommendations for the best servers, especially CtF. Thank you.




Name: Fusion (or tehfusion).
Game Type: Capture the flag.
Mod: Basejka.
Saber Type: Saber staff, or single saber.
ZeroX2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Where are all the servers? D=

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:00 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.