lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: MI3 wont reach intro sequence....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-02-2007, 12:28 PM   #1
tizerist
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
MI3 wont reach intro sequence....

Hi. having got a new PC, i find that MI3 will go through to the 'choose difficulty' and then the CMI logo, but will go no further. its just black.

i've checked various other threads, which dont seem to match my specific problem.

firstly:
> My old computer was also under XP, and it worked fine.
> In the 'install direct x 5' part , only the DIRECT 3D part seems not to be installed. I thought the CD contained all the components needed? I cant seem to locate a direct 3d component on the net, even with a google search
> Compatibility modes make no difference
> I've tried scumm VM, it wont locate anything in my 'program files/lucasarts/curse' folder

any ideas guys?
tizerist is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2007, 02:57 PM   #2
clone2727
Rookie
 
clone2727's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA!
Posts: 154
Current Game: Full Throttle
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizerist
> I've tried scumm VM, it wont locate anything in my 'program files/lucasarts/curse' folder
Well, if you read the readme, you would know that you have to get the data files off the discs.
clone2727 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2007, 09:11 PM   #3
Threepwood42
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 21
Current Game: Spider-Man: SD
You can use ScummVM by guiding it to the disc drive instead of on the computer, that seemed to work fine for me.
Threepwood42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-07-2007, 04:27 PM   #4
tizerist
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
okay, game loads now. cheers.

anyone have a save game for the end of disc 1? (mega monkey)

how will scumm VM handle disc-swap anyway?

thanks again.
tizerist is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > MI3 wont reach intro sequence....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.