lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KOTOR needed for TSL? (XBOX)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-08-2008, 12:33 PM   #1
biggs33
Lurker
 
biggs33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
KOTOR needed for TSL? (XBOX)

Can someone help a noob? Played through KOTOR on Xbox, want to play TSL on 360, but heard I should not:

1) If you have a KOTOR save on your Xbox and play TSL on the same Xbox, something different happens in the game when the original save is there? Does it need to be a LS or DS save?

2) Playing TSL on 360 is buggier and should not be done anyway?

I know PC would be better, but not an option. Thanks for any help!
biggs33 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2008, 03:55 PM   #2
mimartin
TOR ate my KotOR
 
mimartin's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,064
Current Game: TOR/FO:NV
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggs33
Can someone help a noob? Played through KOTOR on Xbox, want to play TSL on 360, but heard I should not:
1). If you have a KOTOR save on your Xbox and play TSL on the same Xbox, something different happens in the game when the original save is there? Does it need to be a LS or DS save?
Not true. Saves on KOTOR do not affect anything on the TSL. The PC will be asked questions in conversations that will determine how you played KOTOR. Just pay attention, especially during the early part of the game, to what the NPC are saying.
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggs33
2) Playing TSL on 360 is buggier and should not be done anyway?
Download the update for the 360. I've had no real problem playing it on the 360, other than some audio glitches. Other than that TSL is just as glitchy on the 360 as it was on the original Xbox or the PC. I actually found TSL to work better than KOTOR on the 360. Most like KOTOR game play and story better, but some of us weirder ones actually like TSLís story better.

Welcome to the Forum.


mimartin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2008, 09:13 PM   #3
DarthVandar205
Junior Member
 
DarthVandar205's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 377
Does anyone know if theyre going to fix the audio glitch with KOTOR 1/2 on the xbox360?
DarthVandar205 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2008, 01:48 AM   #4
biggs33
Lurker
 
biggs33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks for the info!
biggs33 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > KOTOR needed for TSL? (XBOX)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:37 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.