lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do you get blaster bolts to glow?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-14-2008, 03:12 PM   #1
Fruitloop
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 60
How do you get blaster bolts to glow?

In JK and MotS, weapon effects are blacked out for some reason. Blaster bolts, crossbow bolts, etc, aren't lit up. The same goes for textures that would normally be illuminated (lights). This makes it kind of hard to aim without the crosshair, since usually I use the lasers like tracers. Anyone had this problem before or know how to fix it?
Fruitloop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2008, 06:58 PM   #2
JKLE_Cougar
Junior Member
 
JKLE_Cougar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 285
are all the settings set to their max in settings?

did you do a complete install with high graphics?


JKLE one of the last active JK and MotS clans out there jkle.jkdf2.net
Legends return one last time
JKLE_Cougar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2008, 07:07 PM   #3
Fruitloop
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 60
I did the complete install and I'm running at the highest resolution the game will allow: 1280 x 1024 x 16. Is there a setting somewhere else that might control this?

I'll try to post some pictures later tonight.
Fruitloop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-14-2008, 10:44 PM   #4
JKLE_Cougar
Junior Member
 
JKLE_Cougar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 285
there is a crosshair option under gameplay that you can enable.... and please post pics cause im not sure what you mean by this....

also with MotS is colored lighting enabled?


JKLE one of the last active JK and MotS clans out there jkle.jkdf2.net
Legends return one last time
JKLE_Cougar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2008, 06:17 PM   #5
Fruitloop
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 60
Red face

Okay, I used a yellow circle to point out where the blaster bolt is in this one. As you can see, it's nearly invisible and looks kind of weird in game:



It's a little easier to see what I'm talking about with the crossbow:



It's like the alpha or glow textures aren't being applied. I've never had this problem playing on any of the much older machines I've used JK on.

My MotS CD has a nice crack in it so I don't know how it works right now.
Fruitloop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2008, 01:05 AM   #6
JKLE_Cougar
Junior Member
 
JKLE_Cougar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 285
Whoa! that is weird... Ive never seen that problem before.... I would try asking around on the #jkhub channel they know more about JK than I do when it comes to these things....

the IRC channel is posting on the top of the main page over at www.jkhub.net


JKLE one of the last active JK and MotS clans out there jkle.jkdf2.net
Legends return one last time
JKLE_Cougar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > How do you get blaster bolts to glow?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.