lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [tsl] KOTOR: Revenge of Revan
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-02-2013, 12:52 AM   #1761
Phildevil
Junior Member
 
Phildevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 449
You are kidding right? This project is not discontinued. And the link... give-it another try, maybe?
Phildevil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2013, 02:46 AM   #1762
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 911
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigersong View Post
Neither the Wetpaint nor Deadly Stream links work. Does this mean the project was discontinued?
Wetpaint isn't being used anymore.
Revenge of revan has its own website but for Downloading the mod-

I tried out deadlystream which worked.

You can also visit
http://www.moddb.com/mods/revenge-of-revan
There you can download the mod

Thanks

logan23 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2013, 07:45 PM   #1763
redrob41
Veteran
 
redrob41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 932
Current Game: just modding TSL
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Logan, maybe you could update your signature? It could say:
Quote:
Revenge of Revan Website | Lucas Forums Thread | DeadlyStream Thread
Download the Demo at: DeadlyStream or ModDB
and then have all the appropriate links updated



- Major character artist for the Revenge of Revan mod. -
- List of Completed Mods - Work in Progress Thread - Skinning Tutorial -
redrob41 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2013, 01:41 AM   #1764
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 911
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by redrob41 View Post
Logan, maybe you could update your signature? It could say:

and then have all the appropriate links updated
Great idea!

Updated as you suggested

logan23 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2013, 05:45 AM   #1765
Darthdestructtive
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Post Voiceovers

Hey do you need any more voice overs for characters.I recently downloaded the beta and loved it. I can perform a variety of voices. Are there any more spots available and if so are the any terms of conditions for voicing a character.
Kind regards Darthdestructive
Darthdestructtive is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2013, 07:02 PM   #1766
Darth_Zongo
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Best place for news?

Hello, I have been following this mod for a long time and can't wait for the full thing to come out! I am wondering though as to where the best place would be for the most recent and most updated place for news?

Thanks!
Darth_Zongo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2014, 01:38 AM   #1767
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,504
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Zongo View Post
Hello, I have been following this mod for a long time and can't wait for the full thing to come out! I am wondering though as to where the best place would be for the most recent and most updated place for news?

Thanks!
Right here.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2014, 08:36 PM   #1768
Darth_Zongo
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canderis View Post
Right here.
Thanks I was just wondering if this was the right one because I havent seen any news or updates in a while.
Darth_Zongo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2014, 02:56 PM   #1769
Shigar Konshi
Rookie
 
Shigar Konshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 27
Quick question,
Since I've played through and completed the demo, when the real thing is released will I be able to just carry on from the last save or will I start again?
Shigar Konshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2014, 12:39 PM   #1770
Shigar Konshi
Rookie
 
Shigar Konshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 27
Also, I really hope this project hasn't died like so many other TC's before it, the great hyperspace war, darkness within etc etc..
Shigar Konshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2014, 02:53 PM   #1771
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
You'll probably need to restart, plus you'll want to since the next release will be better without a doubt.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2014, 03:09 PM   #1772
Shigar Konshi
Rookie
 
Shigar Konshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christos K View Post
You'll probably need to restart, plus you'll want to since the next release will be better without a doubt.
Aye I suppose your right, to be honest the suspension of when this mod is being released is killing me, as I've just finished TSL with HOTOR and TSLRCM now I can't wait to continue the story without having to play online with incredibley annoying people on SWTOR
Shigar Konshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2014, 06:47 PM   #1773
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
TOR will never be a true KotOR 3. TJM and ROR are the closest things we're gonna get as far as I'm concerned.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2014, 03:07 AM   #1774
Shigar Konshi
Rookie
 
Shigar Konshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 27
I completely agree, and unless Disney get their arses into gear we won't have a *true* kotor 3
Shigar Konshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2014, 01:07 AM   #1775
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
At least we're finally getting a new Battlefront, and one that should kick ass.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2014, 04:49 PM   #1776
Stanislavxy
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
I played the demo shortly, it was awesome :-) is there any chance that the rest of the mod (or at least the next act) will still come out in 2014?
Stanislavxy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2014, 04:51 PM   #1777
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,321
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
I've seen what's left to do. It won't come out this year.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2014, 11:00 AM   #1778
Stanislavxy
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
What a pity :-/ Well, then I'll have to wait
Stanislavxy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2014, 06:44 PM   #1779
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
Scuse me i downloaded the demo after hearing about it after just searching about kotor 3 when i was bored, i followed the steps exactly i added the modules from the rar file to the modules in Kotor 2 file same with the movies. I created a ne override file and named the old one ORG like it says to do. i added and changed the music score as needed , i added the voice actors files to the GBL file, and finally added ran the species feat mod. I must be doing something wrong because when i go to run the game it says Star wars knights of the old republic II: the sith lords has stopped working. it stopped working about the time i did the species mod because i checked the game to make sure i did everything right after each step and after the override step i sa the game menu for ROR what am i doing wrong :/
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2014, 10:51 PM   #1780
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 911
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticjedi85 View Post
Scuse me i downloaded the demo after hearing about it after just searching about kotor 3 when i was bored, i followed the steps exactly i added the modules from the rar file to the modules in Kotor 2 file same with the movies. I created a ne override file and named the old one ORG like it says to do. i added and changed the music score as needed , i added the voice actors files to the GBL file, and finally added ran the species feat mod. I must be doing something wrong because when i go to run the game it says Star wars knights of the old republic II: the sith lords has stopped working. it stopped working about the time i did the species mod because i checked the game to make sure i did everything right after each step and after the override step i sa the game menu for ROR what am i doing wrong :/
Ok, your problem is that you installed a kotor1 mod into kotor2.
The -species feat mod- is a kotor 1 mod. It will not work in kotor2.

If you remove that feat mod , you should have no problem playing RoR.

If you have any other issues, let me know.

Enjoy the mod =)

logan23 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2014, 07:13 PM   #1781
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
Quote:
Originally Posted by logan23 View Post
Ok, your problem is that you installed a kotor1 mod into kotor2.
The -species feat mod- is a kotor 1 mod. It will not work in kotor2.

If you remove that feat mod , you should have no problem playing RoR.

If you have any other issues, let me know.

Enjoy the mod =)
how do i uninstall the mod? i dont see any of the files from the mod from the patch in the modules or override folder
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2014, 07:01 PM   #1782
redrob41
Veteran
 
redrob41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 932
Current Game: just modding TSL
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticjedi85 View Post
and finally added ran the species feat mod. I must be doing something wrong because when i go to run the game it says Star wars knights of the old republic II: the sith lords has stopped working. it stopped working about the time i did the species mod because i checked the game to make sure i did everything right after each step and after the override step i sa the game menu for ROR what am i doing wrong :/
Was it my [K1] Species Specific feats for PCs mod that you installed? If so, the biggest problems will be that it changes the dialog.tlk and feats.2da files. Hopefully you will have backups of these two files that you can use to replace the modified ones. If you do, then the feats.2da file should be replaced in the Override directory, and the dialog.tlk should be replaced in the main Kotot:TSL directory (the folder that contains the exe and all the other folders for Override, Saves, Modules, Movies, etc)



- Major character artist for the Revenge of Revan mod. -
- List of Completed Mods - Work in Progress Thread - Skinning Tutorial -
redrob41 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2014, 10:50 PM   #1783
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
yes i downloaded the origional dialouge.tlk folder and replaced the modified one but the problem is i accidently deleted the backup folder that the mod created and i dont have the feat.2da file anymor and i cant get it off the disk that has kotor 2 on it because i lost it. the reason could play kotor 2 is because i have the Kotor collection that came to the us in 2012, and either disk plays either game. Logan said he would email me the feat.2da file from his vanilla Kotor 2 whatever vanilla means ( i think it means un modded >w<)
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2014, 07:36 PM   #1784
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
i got the mod to work and i played it but now im stuck in a blue room.... how do i get out of it?!
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2014, 07:59 PM   #1785
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 911
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticjedi85 View Post
i got the mod to work and i played it but now im stuck in a blue room.... how do i get out of it?!
If you played up to the scene where you talk to the red hair girl and a Duro - after you open that door it ends and the credits play- after it tosses you into a blue room since at the time I didn't know the code to send the player back to the main menu, =(

logan23 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2014, 08:26 PM   #1786
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
well be that way logan senpai! i cant wait for the full version to come out >w< it was soooo awshome shauce! i was a miraluka jedi guardian >w<
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2014, 08:46 PM   #1787
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 911
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticjedi85 View Post
well be that way logan senpai! i cant wait for the full version to come out >w< it was soooo awshome shauce! i was a miraluka jedi guardian >w<
I know -ending a mod on a cliff hanger does cause that,..where is the next release urge

I'm glad you enjoyed the mod =)

logan23 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2014, 04:46 AM   #1788
Shigar Konshi
Rookie
 
Shigar Konshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 27
But your definitely still going aye Logan?
Shigar Konshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2014, 04:48 AM   #1789
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,321
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
He is working on it.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2014, 11:54 AM   #1790
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
logan senpai! i need help! im trying to get it back to the regular kotor 2 but it didnt work and tried uninstalling kotor 2 but that didnt work! i dont have the files in the override file anymore that goes for ROR. can you help me uninstall ROR please?
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2014, 06:18 PM   #1791
Shigar Konshi
Rookie
 
Shigar Konshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sith Holocron View Post
He is working on it.
Good to hear
Shigar Konshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2014, 06:58 PM   #1792
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
-_- i played the demo it was awesome i just wish i could get it back to my old kotor 2 game.... im getting the feeling it wrote the mod to the disk....
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2014, 10:53 PM   #1793
MrBluevelt
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticjedi85 View Post
-_- i played the demo it was awesome i just wish i could get it back to my old kotor 2 game.... im getting the feeling it wrote the mod to the disk....
That's literally not possible, my friend, if you're suggesting the mod overwrote your KOTOR II CD. A clean install is your best bet.

Wipe out every scrap of KOTOR II and ROR under C:\Program Files\Lucas Arts (or wherever it's installed on your computer), and then do a clean install from your KOTOR II disk.
MrBluevelt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2014, 03:43 PM   #1794
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
Next time do a clean install of KotOR II, install the patches and then copy the entire SWKotORII folder and make it for just ROR (and TJM and any other total conversion mods you want to play)


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2014, 05:00 PM   #1795
mysticjedi85
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: utah
Posts: 11
Current Game: Kotor collecton,ACNL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christos K View Post
Next time do a clean install of KotOR II, install the patches and then copy the entire SWKotORII folder and make it for just ROR (and TJM and any other total conversion mods you want to play)
how would one do a clean install? by deleting every file that has to do with swKOTOR2 and then install using the sisk? my cousin and i did that, but it still became ROR! im using the star wars knights of the old republic collection that came out in 2012
mysticjedi85 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2014, 05:09 PM   #1796
logan23
Veteran
 
logan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 911
Current Game: Revenge of Revan
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Contest winner - Modding Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticjedi85 View Post
how would one do a clean install? by deleting every file that has to do with swKOTOR2 and then install using the sisk? my cousin and i did that, but it still became ROR! im using the star wars knights of the old republic collection that came out in 2012
Try to install kotor2 into a different location on the computer. When it gives you the base directory when installing choose a different location.

logan23 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2014, 06:51 PM   #1797
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 544
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticjedi85 View Post
how would one do a clean install? by deleting every file that has to do with swKOTOR2 and then install using the sisk? my cousin and i did that, but it still became ROR! im using the star wars knights of the old republic collection that came out in 2012
Okay, here's what you do:

1. Uninstall KotOR2 using the Add or Remove Programs feature of Windows.
2. Go to the location where you had KotOR2 installed.
3. DELETE the entire folder.*
4. Now reinstall using the discs...

*: If you installed to the default location(C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2), you would delete the SWKotOR2 folder in its entirety, after the uninstallation.


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-17-2014, 04:59 PM   #1798
Twister1993
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
I have been following this for some time now, and thought i would create a profile and join in the conversation.

I do have a question do you know how much longer it will be till you guys are finished with the mod. Just Curious.
Twister1993 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-17-2014, 05:26 PM   #1799
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,321
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
It won't be out this year.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2014, 09:46 AM   #1800
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 217
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
Has Revenge of Revan Mod been recently updated?

Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > [tsl] KOTOR: Revenge of Revan

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.