lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Yavin IV Planet Mod
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-14-2008, 07:38 AM   #81
Queen of Night
Forumite
 
Queen of Night's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Veteran Modder 
@Master Zionosis: I know but this mod is not trigger then.
Queen of Night is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-14-2008, 09:35 AM   #82
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by correllian_thug
Go back to the Chamber Of Spirits and have look around there, that's the place you need to go

ok i'll do that, i'm playing from the start again, i swear i had been in all areas of the tomb, even "that door" which i wont mention here.... but you know the one
spoiler:
There are 2 Obelisks in that room click the farthest one away from the door a dialog will come up and thats how you get out


Quote:
Originally Posted by Queen of Night
@Master Zionosis: I know but this mod is not trigger then.
Have you already been to the Yavin station before you installed the mod?


Last edited by Master Zionosis; 03-14-2008 at 09:47 AM.
Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2008, 05:49 AM   #83
correllian_thug
Rookie
 
correllian_thug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 220
Thanks Master Z! that'll get me unstuck lol
correllian_thug is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2008, 06:31 AM   #84
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by correllian_thug
Thanks Master Z! that'll get me unstuck lol
Hehe, glad to help.

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-15-2008, 06:45 AM   #85
Queen of Night
Forumite
 
Queen of Night's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Veteran Modder 
@Master Zionosis: Yes, I have.

I found jet the door in the near of Suvam Tan. Hippieh. I have played this mod and must say, very cool.

Thanks for your help.

Last edited by Queen of Night; 03-15-2008 at 08:24 AM.
Queen of Night is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2008, 04:46 PM   #86
ThatEvilDude
Rookie
 
ThatEvilDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: On the Toilet
Posts: 64
Thumbs up

is this compatable with the clothing mods?


http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s158/thatevildude/kotorsitesig.gif
Sorry to change your sig pic to a link, but it's way too big for LF. Please check the Forum rules for size policies. ~SWK staff
ThatEvilDude is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 06:01 PM   #87
kotorcrazyguy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 64
hey master zionsis,

i cant get past Yavin 4 area a and i am stuck there, i have beaten the trandoshins talk to the person there, gotten the items in the pillar to the east, and gone to the west in the inderonian base and completed it and idk what to do now? plz help...
kotorcrazyguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 06:33 PM   #88
logan essex
Rookie
 
logan essex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 180
any chance this will be a patcher mod soon?


[TSL] Harbinger New Decor~[TSL] Ebon Hawk Reskin ~[TSL] Ravager New Decor ~[TSL] Onderon New Decor ~[TSL] Logan Essex's Ebon Hawk Interior
logan essex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 06:48 PM   #89
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by kotorcrazyguy
hey master zionsis,

i cant get past Yavin 4 area a and i am stuck there, i have beaten the trandoshins talk to the person there, gotten the items in the pillar to the east, and gone to the west in the inderonian base and completed it and idk what to do now? plz help...
I can't remember the layout of the Iridonian base, but you need to go to either end of the base and activate the speeder in the hanger.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logan Essex
any chance this will be a patcher mod soon?
Yeah, the patcher version will be released ASAP.

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 07:04 PM   #90
kotorcrazyguy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 64
help

ok thanks, but how do i activate the speeder because i am very unknown to yavin 4

Last edited by kotorcrazyguy; 03-22-2008 at 07:08 PM. Reason: description of issue
kotorcrazyguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 07:37 PM   #91
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by kotorcrazyguy
ok thanks, but how do i activate the speeder because i am very unknown to yavin 4
There should be a console in a room either end of the base.

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 08:12 PM   #92
Darth Xander
Riding Pterodactyls
 
Darth Xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 667
Current Game: Star Wars KOTOR II
Woohoo finally I can comprehend this mod!!!

Darth Xander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 11:35 PM   #93
kotorcrazyguy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 64
thanks i will try to compelete it and post a little vid of my playthrough thanks again

thanks i will try to compelete it and post a little vid of my playthrough thanks again, and btw, i cant get past the catacomb blue doors, plz help thanks 1nce more

actually i cant get past the end of the room past the blue doors help plz
kotorcrazyguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 11:48 PM   #94
Drizzt312
Rookie
 
Drizzt312's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Shhhh...Im hunting gizka!
Posts: 78
stupid puzzle door

having trouble with puzzle door 4 hours and nothign is working help please!
Drizzt312 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2008, 11:56 PM   #95
Totenkopf
English spoken in What
 
Totenkopf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: What?
Posts: 4,787
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member Forum Veteran 
If you're talking about the door puzzle in the rakata temple area, look at the bottom of the mod's read me file for your solution.


Now, I want you to remember that no bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor, dumb bastard die for his country.---Patton

There is no room in this country for hyphenated Americanism.---Teddy Roosevelt

I never forget a face, but in your case I'll make an exception.---Groucho

And if you all get killed, I'll piss on your graves.---Shaman Urdnot

How would you like to own a little bit of my foot in your ass.---Red Foreman
Totenkopf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2008, 07:43 AM   #96
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Totenkopf
If you're talking about the door puzzle in the rakata temple area, look at the bottom of the mod's read me file for your solution.
Yes, thank you for pointing that out Totenkopf. It seems like no one reads "readme's" any more, after all that's why they're called readme's

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2008, 01:05 PM   #97
kotorcrazyguy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 64
game crash

i've finished the mod, but when I load anchorhead on tattooine, manan, kashyyk, korriban, star forge, etc., the game crashes during the loading process of the planetsa and idk what that means?

Please help me fix this so it will work.

Last edited by kotorcrazyguy; 03-23-2008 at 04:09 PM. Reason: error
kotorcrazyguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 03:21 AM   #98
Paddythegreat
Rookie
 
Paddythegreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 64
Ive Brotherhood of shadow is the best content mod around, i havent played it yet but i just played through this and thought it was fantastic, this gets my vote so far. My only complaint would be the wacky colors, i prefer darker more star warsy style but i see where you were goin and it was alot of fun! Thanks!
Paddythegreat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 07:32 AM   #99
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
Quote:
Originally Posted by kotorcrazyguy
i've finished the mod, but when I load anchorhead on tattooine, manan, kashyyk, korriban, star forge, etc., the game crashes during the loading process of the planetsa and idk what that means?

Please help me fix this so it will work.
I'd help, only I'm unable to see what other mods you have in your Override, and even if I could see what mods you have, I can't guarantee that I've played it, so I'm not able to help you I'm afraid, your problem most likely lies with files that modify stuff to do with the other planets.

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 03:30 PM   #100
kotorcrazyguy
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 64
master zionsis, what if i post my game copy on here, would that help, so you could see what i've got in my override folder?

thanks,
ben
kotorcrazyguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 03:39 PM   #101
Sneeper
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 30
Yavin mod problem!

I have landed on the Yavin planet and explored and killed everything but i have no idea how to get off the planet..

Please help!
Sneeper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 05:29 PM   #102
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
What other mods do you have installed?



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 05:56 PM   #103
Sneeper
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 30
Brotherhood of the shadow and some others, it may be that that is the problem but isn't there some teleport command or something i can do to get back to another planet? I don't want to have to start a new game.
Sneeper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 06:07 PM   #104
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
The command is warp - just choose the module to warp to.



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 06:13 PM   #105
Sneeper
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 30
Where can i find these modules?
Sneeper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 06:13 PM   #106
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
SWKotOR\modules\



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 06:20 PM   #107
Sneeper
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 30
I have enabled the console in the kotor ini file but i can't seem to bring it up ingame, i pressed like every button on the keyboard but nothing..

EDIT: I think i have found how to bring up the console Alt-Gr + ù
so i must enter "warp korr_m34aa" in the console?

EDIT: Got it working thanks for the help!
Sneeper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 06:42 PM   #108
Darth InSidious
A handful of dust.
 
Darth InSidious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Eleven-Day Empire
Posts: 5,763
Current Game: KotOR II
No problem.



Works-In-Progress
~
Mods Released
~
Quid existis in desertum videre?
Darth InSidious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-19-2008, 08:03 PM   #109
xxMalic3xx
Rookie
 
xxMalic3xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lost.
Posts: 44
Just downloaded, although I'm SO TIRED...
So, I think I'll try it out in the morning, based on the screens and content, I'll just wish you a well deserved 'Congratulations' and I'll tell you what I think when I've finished.


~ |xx.Malic3.xx|


Mehh.
xxMalic3xx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-01-2008, 09:37 PM   #110
Sgt. Strike
Rookie
 
Sgt. Strike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: "You are here ->"
Posts: 134
Is there a puzzle to the Mandalorian Base segment? Or could it be that I pooched the game? I have the Ebon Hawk basement mod installed as well, and every time I try to exit, I end back on the Hawk, and then have to get back there. I'll see about deleting that mod, and then trying again.

*EDIT* Ok, took out the Ebon Hawk basement mod. However, I can't get beyond the one door in the Mandalorian base part. I've done all the other parts, that I can. If there is a solution to this, can I please have it? Oh, one other thing, I've not opened the cell doors, yet, in that segment, is there something there I am missing?


When everything else fails, CHEAT!

Last edited by Sgt. Strike; 07-07-2008 at 10:50 PM.
Sgt. Strike is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-09-2008, 01:06 PM   #111
harIII
Veteran
 
harIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 978
Helpful! 
What in K1 activates the movement into the Yavin planet. I downloaded the mod but I can't figure out how to activate the mod without warping. What must I do.
harIII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2008, 01:28 AM   #112
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
Quote:
Originally Posted by harIII View Post
What in K1 activates the movement into the Yavin planet. I downloaded the mod but I can't figure out how to activate the mod without warping. What must I do.
You have to go to the Yavin Space Station. It's the door on the left or right after Suvam Tan.


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2008, 02:01 PM   #113
harIII
Veteran
 
harIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 978
Helpful! 
Thank you.
harIII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-14-2008, 02:23 PM   #114
Gargoyle King
Veteran
 
Gargoyle King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In My Own Little World!
Posts: 895
Despite it's age (to avoid confusion this is a translation of a much older Polish mod) the mod is very good and is a recommended download. However BoS lovers beware, the mods i found are incompatible and have appearance conflict issues (even if the BoS is installed after the Yavin IV mod). Therefore my suggestion would be to play out BoS first (without going to Yavin station) and then the Yavin IV mod after.
Gargoyle King is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2008, 09:21 AM   #115
cwby74
Rookie
 
cwby74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 79
Question Yavin IV Planet Mod

i have recently installed the yavin IV mod, and have been having since difficulties it seems something within the mod causes me show up in the i believe the starboard bunks room (where kreia is usually at) with a cut start icon showing up by the door, i think its suppose to be some type of trigger of sort but its not working, i have tried it on two different computers and on the second computer i actually got all the way to dantooine before it did it what could be causing this.

Dont know if this helps or not but when i pull up the map icon, the map shows the underground manaan installation from what it looks like. will try and add a screenshot as soon as i can learn how to add screenshots to the forums.

Last edited by cwby74; 07-20-2008 at 04:25 PM.
cwby74 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-24-2008, 11:56 AM   #116
juansaman
Rookie
 
juansaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: On the shoulder of Orion
Posts: 130
Current Game: Fallout: New Vegas
Heyeyey, I began this mod yesterday and it looks great, but i only have a question. When I arrive to Yavin, there is a spaceship (and I can walk through it), and also Suvan Tan and a Iridonian Hulas (¿?), and if I try to talk to them nothing happens. Is this correct or do I have some problem? I could talk with a trandoshan leader so there seems not to be a problem, and I stopped in front of the Iridonian Base (as I don't know if I missed some dialogue).

Thanks!!


What an amusing specimen of Jedi you are.
juansaman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-27-2008, 09:54 PM   #117
vaderslave
Lurker
 
vaderslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Hello all, I am trying this mod out for the first time and have run into a wall. I just finished Dantooine Academy and launched to Yavin. I got the cutscene with Malak and Calo, then land at the station. Pretty straightforward so far, but when I touch the panels to the left or right at the very end, I get a "Access Denied" prompt. Is there something I am missing here? I used the 'Super Skip Taris' mod which got me to Dantooine and I am making Yavin my first stop.
vaderslave is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2008, 02:16 AM   #118
PaulD66
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
im having the same problem as the other dood. i played all the way through taris legit though. no other mods either cept better bastila and when i click on the panels to get to yavin IV it just says access denied. im getting pretty angry.
PaulD66 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2008, 05:48 PM   #119
Darth_Eradycus
Rookie
 
Darth_Eradycus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 39
I'm having a problem getting the first blue door to open (door 5). i've been everywhere, looked in everything, and fought everyone. am i missing something?
Darth_Eradycus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2008, 03:58 PM   #120
Master Zionosis
Relax On Air
 
Master Zionosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: High In The Sky
Posts: 1,280
Current Game: TR 8: Underworld
Contest winner - Modding 
To everyone having problems, the update is now released. The mod now uses the TSL Patcher, and may rectify peoples problems.

Don't forget to read all the readme, especially the part about BoS.

Clicky.

~MZ

Master Zionosis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Yavin IV Planet Mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.