lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: BIG Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-17-2008, 06:44 PM   #1
niko562
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
BIG Problem

i buyed SW EAW Gold and my Star Wars EAW works but my FOC dont work. it says An exception has occured. see log file.txt and _except.txt for details.
niko562 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-18-2008, 05:54 AM   #2
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi.

Please read through the Tech Thread to make sure that your PC's drivers are all up to date. If it still doesnt work, please post a dxdiag here - again, it explains how to do this
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-18-2008, 01:58 PM   #3
niko562
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Manufacturer:
System manufacturer
Processor:
AMD Sempron(tm) Processor 3000+, ~1.8GHz
Memory:
894MB RAM
Hard Drive:
159 GB
Video Card:
VIA Chrome9 HC IGP Family WDDM
Monitor:
Yleinen PnP-näyttölaite
Sound Card:
Kaiuttimet (5- Realtek High Definition Audio)
Speakers/Headphones:
Keyboard:
USB Root Hub
Mouse:
USB Root Hub
Mouse Surface:
Operating System:
Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6000) (6000.vista_gdr.071023-1545)


and i have directx 10
niko562 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2008, 04:54 AM   #4
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I will really need a proper full dxdiag plz
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2008, 02:49 PM   #5
niko562
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
but it is in my language u dont understand it


but you can give information u need
niko562 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2008, 06:20 AM   #6
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Does the game exit? Can you please go into detail? Does it go to black screen? Or blue screen, or just doesnt load up?

Also, I am not sure what graphics card you have - but if you do, update the graphic card drivers first. They cause 95% of issues
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2008, 04:32 PM   #7
CompactDisc
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Well, I got the same problem, I use Vista Home Premium and at first I got an error saying something like:
Can't start game, binkw32.dll missing

I then checked this:
http://pcsupport.about.com/od/findby...binkw32dll.htm

I did everything, but the game still won't start, I get the "An exception has occured. see log file.txt and _except.txt for details." error now too.

PS:
Can someone tell me how to add a file to forum posts?
Then I'll put the _exept and dxdiag files here.
CompactDisc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2008, 07:29 AM   #8
Xaphania
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Forces of Corruption Game Crash

I'm also having the same problem as the ones above with "An exception has occured. see _logfile.txt and _except.txt for details.", and I also run Vista Home Premium.

Tried adding the binkw32.dll again too and still getting the same error.
When I start up the game it goes to a black screen and the error message pops up in the background.

Played the game without problems before so not sure what's happened now...
__________________________________________________ _____________
DxDiag: http://www.fileqube.com/shared/VCDWZQHG2628
Xaphania is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > BIG Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.