lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Problems with KotOR Tool
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-10-2008, 01:43 PM   #1
DarthRevan243
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Banned
Posts: 1
Problems with KotOR Tool

I'm trying to make a new item for kotor that allows you to look like a NPC.
I've followed the tutorials that i've found and whenever I double click on the .uti file in the directory it comes up with a message saying:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kotor Tool
An unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore thiss error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will shut down immediatly. File or assembly name RTFLinenumberTextBox or one of it's dependencies, was not found.
When according to the tutorial, it would vopen up a UTI editor. Could anyone tell me what I've done wrong.
DarthRevan243 is offline   you may:
Old 04-10-2008, 01:50 PM   #2
Marius Fett
Frigged if I know!
 
Marius Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 3,378
Click the continue button, start KotOR Tool again and try to access the same file.

This sometimes happens to me too.




Visit the new JediKnight.net!
Marius Fett is offline   you may:
Old 04-10-2008, 01:54 PM   #3
DarthRevan243
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Banned
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthDingDong
Click the continue button, start KotOR Tool again and try to access the same file.

This sometimes happens to me too.
IT STILL COMES UP WITH THE SAME MESSAGE!
DarthRevan243 is offline   you may:
Old 04-10-2008, 01:57 PM   #4
Marius Fett
Frigged if I know!
 
Marius Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 3,378
You could always edit the file in K-GFF instead?




Visit the new JediKnight.net!
Marius Fett is offline   you may:
Old 04-11-2008, 07:16 AM   #5
DarthRevan243
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Banned
Posts: 1
Aha! I did'nt have the kotor_tool.exe in my Kotor Tool folder!
Redhawke, since I've worked out the problem please close this thread.

Okey-dokey! -RH

Last edited by RedHawke; 04-11-2008 at 09:10 PM.
DarthRevan243 is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Problems with KotOR Tool

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:28 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.