lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: 2 Questions
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-22-2008, 01:50 AM   #1
Clint_johnston2
Rookie
 
Clint_johnston2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 17
2 Questions

Sorry to post tech questions in here, but they seem to be rarely answered in their correct sections.

#1: This Link has my first question. I get an error every time I try to boot up KOTOR TOOL. All people in charge, you may wish to recognize that if you answer this question, I'll be able to at least try to do things on my own without bugging you constantly. I know, such a gift is priceless, but I do like to make you feel special

#2: probably far easier for a casual player. This Link is to the KOTOR tools site. If you scroll all the way down to the bottom of the readme, it gives directives on unlocking all TSL videos. Now I've played through the game twice (one each alignment), and have always been annoyed that I have 61 of 66 videos unlocked. Well I did Fred's adjustment, and I unlocked all videos and the menu still says I have 61 of 66 unlocked. Now I might think this was simple incompetence on my part, but I have not played the game through on my new computer here, so the advice did work, I'm simply missing 5 videos. Are these some aspect of the cut content? Thanks ahead of time.
Clint_johnston2 is offline   you may:
Old 04-22-2008, 02:00 AM   #2
JCarter426
Senior Member
 
JCarter426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Look to your left.
Posts: 1,627
For #2: Some videos aren't unlockable. You can watch them with RAD video player (GIYF); the videos are located in SWKotOR2/Movies.


JCarter426 is offline   you may:
Old 04-22-2008, 02:04 AM   #3
Clint_johnston2
Rookie
 
Clint_johnston2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 17
Many Thanks. Any ideas regarding #1?
Clint_johnston2 is offline   you may:
Old 04-22-2008, 02:06 AM   #4
JCarter426
Senior Member
 
JCarter426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Look to your left.
Posts: 1,627
I always run it as an administrator (Vista @$*%# ). Tried that yet? Also, reinstalling KT and/or K1/2.


JCarter426 is offline   you may:
Old 04-22-2008, 02:10 AM   #5
Clint_johnston2
Rookie
 
Clint_johnston2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 17
I'm on Xp as an admin. I tried reinstalling it. Not the game, the Tool. I've already fooled around with reinstalling the game too much (there's a thread buried deep in Holowan Labs that explains) to want to do it again. Thanks anyhow.
Clint_johnston2 is offline   you may:
Old 04-22-2008, 02:12 AM   #6
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
I'm sorry but please keep all posts to their relevant forums, this is not the place to ask this. As I know you know where the KT forum and Holowan Labs is I will simply close this.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Telos Tourist Bureau > 2 Questions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.