lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [TSL] Jedi Robes before the Holo are removed after. Is it a bug? Or is hard coded?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-09-2008, 09:23 AM   #1
Wedge Suron
Grey Jedi Lord
 
Wedge Suron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Commanding the Justice
Posts: 574
Current Game: many
Angry [TSL] Jedi Robes before the Holo are removed after. Is it a bug? Or is hard coded?

There is a bug, or it might be coded in. You might not have the problem, you might have it. No matter, it seems whenever I have Jedi robes before the holo - be it Random loot, or more recently a mod I requested and play it with. - It seems to remove all of them from wherever they are, be it on characters or in the inventory. Note: These are the ones called Jedi Robes. Nothing else.

In the holo you see the Exile wearing Jedi Robes, for some reason it gives you a set of Jedi Robes and a Lightsaber during this, then removes them after it ends. But if you have either of these items already on you in any way, it removes all the Jedi Robes and one Lightsaber from you. Anyone got an idea what I'm on about. I would do a screen shot, but I know no way to do it without attachments.

This has nothing to do with Mods, I had this problem before I started using mods. Please help me, I'll give you a link to a mod for extra robes if you do. Note: Those robes will replace all current ones with stats included. Not a bug, but intentional. If you ever had problems getting robes while LS.




A nice song, fits them perfectly.
The Mandalorians - The Chosen Ones
Wedge Suron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2008, 01:36 AM   #2
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Rhodes
There is a bug, or it might be coded in.
It is coded...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Rhodes
Anyone got an idea what I'm on about.
It is happening the way it is supposed to. The cutscene is done via scripting and dialogues as it needs to to have the different color saber in it due to your convo with Atton earlier. Your issues are simply caused by having the items you aren't supposed to have at that point in the game. Either way it isn't a "bug" or a "glitch" it is caused by peoples mods adding content before they are supposed to be available.

The only way around it is to have custom items with custom tags that way the script for that scene will not remove them from the game after that scene is done.

Moving to Padawans Lounge as this isn't a topic for the Work Bench.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > [TSL] Jedi Robes before the Holo are removed after. Is it a bug? Or is hard coded?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.