lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Making MP bots walk only / slow down
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-27-2008, 11:03 PM   #1
Goatsaber
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Question Making MP bots walk only / slow down?

Hi
I was wondering if anyone knows how you could make the MP bots walk only or just slow down their normal running speed?

The reason I wanted to do this is because I think it looks unrealistic having my stormtrooper bots and battle droid bots just sprinting around.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited by Goatsaber; 04-04-2008 at 12:00 PM.
Goatsaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2008, 09:06 PM   #2
Goatsaber
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Could someone please help me?
Goatsaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2008, 02:18 AM   #3
Sir Phobos
Rookie
 
Sir Phobos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 95
If you use DC MOD you can spawn a ton of storm troopers that will shoot everyone accept you. They aren't like regular bots though but at the same time, they slowly walk around until they're presented with a target.
Sir Phobos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-11-2008, 03:11 PM   #4
Goatsaber
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
But is there any code or way you can change the bots script to make them walk only?
Goatsaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2008, 06:57 PM   #5
Goatsaber
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Does anyone have any more suggestions?
Goatsaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2008, 04:36 PM   #6
Goatsaber
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Bump
Please, does anyone else have any suggestions or help?
Goatsaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2008, 04:44 PM   #7
M@RS
The New Tax Collector
 
M@RS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,898
Try editing the .bot files that should do the trick, or just slow down the game with a cheat...

timescale (#) Changes game speed (1 is default)


Looks like a fruit cake to me. - Brutus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
I don't want to get my hopes up, but it's like the planets are aligning or something.
M@RS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Making MP bots walk only / slow down

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.