lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do you change the opening battle movie again?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-20-2008, 01:24 PM   #1
mrsparkle
 
mrsparkle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 69
How do you change the opening battle movie again?

Been a long time since I had this installed; my old harddrive crashed.

I remember being able to change the opening battle sequence to a custom map I made, but I don't remember how. I don't remember which XML file controls the opening music and battle sequence. I don't even remember the names of the maps it used, maybe demo_attract or something.

I'd appreciate it if anyone can refresh my memory

EDIT: Let me clarify. One of the .ted maps is the battle played on the main screen. I don't remember if I changed the name of my custom map to that .ted, or if in one of the XML files I changed the .ted referenced to the new one I made. I also don't remember which .ted it is. There's a bunch of them...DEMO_ATTRACT_FOCDEMOD.TED, DEMO_ATTRACT_GEONOSIS.TED, SPACE_DEMO_MYRKYR.TED, etc. I even changed every single name of every single ATTRACT.TED to no avail.

I was able to do this, and I had some nice demo battles playing in the background. I even had a rebels vs empire battle including the death star. It looked SO much better than the the rebels vs consortium battle normally seen.

I just don't remember how. And it's impossible to find out how with a search engine; there's just not that much info on this game out there.

Last edited by mrsparkle; 04-24-2008 at 06:56 PM.
mrsparkle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2008, 08:52 PM   #2
mrsparkle
 
mrsparkle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 69
It's DEMO_ATTRACT_KAMINO.TED. Now I just have to remake that map.

On a side note for anyone who plays FOC online, does anyone have a copy of the FOC map I made where the Executor slowly arrives from the bottom left corner? I don't remember what I called it, and it's on my old harddrive that crashed.
mrsparkle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 04:53 PM   #3
TheSpartanJedi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Sucks that your hard drive failed. Just a sidenote for you, make sure you back-up your files on CDs/flash drives. It will save you a lot of pain sometime. Also, if you could possibly remember what sites you uploaded your map on you might be able to find it. Might take a while though, but you could try that while you wait. Sorry I couldn't be much more help
TheSpartanJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 11:53 PM   #4
mrsparkle
 
mrsparkle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 69
I didn't upload my map to any sites. I just went online and people downloaded it as they joined. I used to see a few people host it after that, so it's still around.
mrsparkle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > How do you change the opening battle movie again?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.