lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: 0xC0000005 error
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-18-2007, 07:17 AM   #1
Waxter
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
0xC0000005 error

Hi all.
I'm sorry if this error has been discussed before, but I couldn't find anything that solved my problem. I'm getting the 0xC0000005 error and crash on the upper level of the asylum. It seems to be a timed thing. From the time I start the level, or load it, it crashes after about 2 mins of play time.
I downloaded the game from Steam, which means I can't install the patch. Although I imagine Steam does that for me automatically.
I'd appreciate some help.
Thanks.
Waxter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2008, 01:02 AM   #2
boycuoi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
I got the same ? Anyone help

(null), line 1 crash: 0xc0000005 If you have VS.NET installed, you can try to attach the debugger. Otherwise, click OK
boycuoi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-12-2008, 09:48 PM   #3
martmeister
Veteran
 
martmeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Land of Confusion
Posts: 959
Current Game: FO3, G/2, DA, CODMF2
Er, check the version and make sure it's up to date. Last patch is 1.04. Raise hell with Steam if it's not.
Reload game from a different save and do the tedious brain finding again.
Update drivers, disable antivirus
Reboot system running memtest
Reinstall the game.


<No way you can read this. My handwriting's illegible>
martmeister is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2008, 10:16 AM   #4
Thrik
Symbolically Compelling
 
Thrik's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 4,213
Hot Topic Starter Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
Yeah, check the version if you can — can't recall off hand where you can do that, though.

If being up to date doesn't fix it, do file a formal bug complaint if you can. It raises the chances of those distributing Psychonauts looking into having it fixed, even if it means contracting the work to be done (whether it's by Double Fine or another developer).


Thrik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Psychonauts Discussion at Razputin's Domain > Razputin's Domain Forums > Ford Cruller's Bacon Support > 0xC0000005 error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:58 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.