lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to add brand-new blade colors ?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-28-2008, 10:18 AM   #1
Leviathan
Senior Member
 
Leviathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Onboard the Sun Crusher
Posts: 1,008
Arrow How to add brand-new blade colors ?

Dear LucasForums© Community's members,

Despite the fact this kind of subjects has been tackled an innumerable amount of times since the release of Star Wars® Jedi Knight® : Jedi Academy™, I have not managed to get precise informations as concern the adding of spick-and-span lightsaber blade's colors to this LucasArts™ product, without being compelled to overwrite existing ones. Therefore, in case anyone would be disposed towards sharing relevant resources concerning this topic, then it would be a great thing...

Thank you in advance !
Leviathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2008, 05:35 PM   #2
M@RS
The New Tax Collector
 
M@RS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,898
Sp, you change the color of a lightsaber, but you overwrite another one, is that what you're saying?

okay so it took me an hour to look stuff up and all of the stuff that I found was blocked or no good, sorry, I'm sure someone else will have better luck than I did...


Looks like a fruit cake to me. - Brutus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
I don't want to get my hopes up, but it's like the planets are aligning or something.
M@RS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2008, 09:09 AM   #3
Leviathan
Senior Member
 
Leviathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Onboard the Sun Crusher
Posts: 1,008
At first, let's say I have ever tended not to be as much comprehendible as I willed, hence your inquiring, I assume...
Next, so as to respond to it, I am basically looking for indications or recommendations on how to add lightsaber blade's colors to Star Wars® Jedi Knight® : Jedi Academy™ without replacing those which shipped with this video game. As far as I can tell, such a purpose might solely be achieved by « coding » instructions, although I still have some incertitudes regarding this proposal...
Leviathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2008, 09:52 AM   #4
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
It can be done in the MP part of the game since the source code is available, but for SP you're stuck with replacing colors. Sorry.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2008, 11:54 AM   #5
Leviathan
Senior Member
 
Leviathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Onboard the Sun Crusher
Posts: 1,008
That's the sort of responses I was expecting for a while, that's to say a clear and definite reply, even though it is not eventually that pleasing...
Thank you anyway, Samuel', and in case you would hear about interesting informations about this, I would be grateful if you could let me know...
Leviathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > How to add brand-new blade colors ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.