lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Bonus Objectives and the demo...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-22-2008, 03:06 PM   #1
Aku
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 62
Bonus Objectives and the demo...

Well, I've now been playing the demo and killing myself at the last part of the stage over and over for up toward an hour. Going back down (heck, you can just jump down and land on the lower platforms if you wish) and even all the way back to the door to the hangar (it closes once you leave the hangar) respawns quite a few of the enemies. Their spawning is triggered by walking past certain spots and when you die, they can respawn again.
This means that killing yourself allows you to replay segments and thus get way more style points than you usually would.

After the third levelup of Starkiller, I got a bonus red sphere for clearing an objective.
It didn't say WHAT objective, but it said I cleared a bonus objective and I'm guessing it's either "gain # levels" or "kill # enemies".

I figured I'd share. I've now leveled up 5 levels and counting xD
Aku is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2008, 03:12 PM   #2
Da_Man_2423
Forumite
 
Da_Man_2423's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 745
Current Game: NCAA Football 10
Nice find! The demo just got more replayability.


Da_Man_2423 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2008, 03:16 PM   #3
Castar
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aku View Post
I figured I'd share. I've now leveled up 5 levels and counting xD
Did you get any new abilities by leveling? :-)
Castar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-22-2008, 03:19 PM   #4
Aku
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 62
Nope, sadly not =(
That was what I was hoping for. Maybe if some bug or glitch lets us access the force upgrade menu? ;D
Aku is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2008, 01:46 PM   #5
m3t4lh34d
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aku View Post
Nope, sadly not =(
That was what I was hoping for. Maybe if some bug or glitch lets us access the force upgrade menu? ;D

i got this little objective thing aswell, was messing about and it popped up, thought i was tripping out lol
m3t4lh34d is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2008, 02:55 PM   #6
RyuuKage
Junior Member
 
RyuuKage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 373
wait....WHAT?!? O.O

I uh...gotta go...business stuff...yeah...on the xbox...
RyuuKage is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2008, 07:15 PM   #7
Pikmin
Junior Member
 
Pikmin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 421
Damn all you owners of 360s and PS3s.
Pikmin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2008, 08:06 PM   #8
Ali1392
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 205
yes bask in our superiority muhahahaahhahahahahahahaha
Ali1392 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > The Secret Apprentice's Logs > Bonus Objectives and the demo...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:44 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.