lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Does anybody here run KotOR on a Computer without T&L???
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-21-2008, 07:59 AM   #1
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Does anybody here run KotOR on a Computer without T&L???

I'm just wondering, but does anyone else besides me in this world play KotOR or some other games while running on a computer that isn't Transform & Lighting compatible??? I hope I'm not, I feel like an outcast compared to people on youtube with their textures showing all shiny while mine are matte-like, no glowing from lights, etc.

PLEASE tell me if you have this same situation or comfort me at least

Can't wait for a new computer in the future I hope....


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2008, 08:02 AM   #2
The Betrayer
Forumite
 
The Betrayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 716
Current Game: The Godfather II
Helpful! 
Last year. The graphics looked so WTF and my game was so slow.



OMNIA MUTANTUR NIHIL INTERIT.
The Betrayer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2008, 05:40 PM   #3
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Betrayal View Post
Last year. The graphics looked so WTF and my game was so slow.

Yeah, the graphics in places are just...but it runs pretty good for me, until I get a new computer to compare it to...


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2008, 02:58 PM   #4
mattig89ch
Junior Member
 
mattig89ch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In or around NYC
Posts: 417
you should upgrade your graphics card. that way you don't feel like such an outcast
mattig89ch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2008, 07:02 PM   #5
Blix
Veteran
 
Blix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Aboard the Ravager
Posts: 865
Current Game: Morrowind & Dark Arisen
I've tried KOTOR on my computer which doesn't have the proper graphics card to maximize the playing experience, and so naturally everything looked darker and gloomier than usual (you can imagine how bad Kashyyyk looked). I prefer the Xbox version myself, and I only tried the PC version to test a few mods and to check out the Yavin Station.


Blix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2008, 12:57 AM   #6
correllian_thug
Rookie
 
correllian_thug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 220
i had Kotor for a few years before i even had a graphics card, i was running on-board graphics
correllian_thug is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2008, 01:08 AM   #7
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Well I got a new computer now and it runs just fine now with everything working.


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Telos Tourist Bureau > Does anybody here run KotOR on a Computer without T&L???

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.