lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jkl. to map importer
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-02-2008, 03:29 PM   #1
Zwier Zak
Junior Member
 
Zwier Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 254
Jkl. to map importer

Hey all.

Been a while since i've seen there forums 2 posts in 4 years. (sic!)

I dont know if this is the right place to ask but it seem that there are many editors on these forums. This is a bit closer to MoTs than JK or DF but ehy... I was thinking about starting my own little TC based on MoTS. The thing is I need an jkl. (level) to .map converter for concept reasons. I cant find dr0ids radiant plugin (it's gone for ages) and i was thinking that some of you might still have it. If so can you send it to me via e-mail? I also heard that the JK mod team had a converter. jkl2map? Annyone know if they would share it? Thx.

zwier_zak@o2.pl
Zwier Zak is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2008, 09:06 PM   #2
DarkStarMojo
Junior Member
 
DarkStarMojo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Rockin' in the Free World
Posts: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zwier Zak View Post
Hey all.

Been a while since i've seen there forums 2 posts in 4 years. (sic!)

I dont know if this is the right place to ask but it seem that there are many editors on these forums. This is a bit closer to MoTs than JK or DF but ehy... I was thinking about starting my own little TC based on MoTS. The thing is I need an jkl. (level) to .map converter for concept reasons. I cant find dr0ids radiant plugin (it's gone for ages) and i was thinking that some of you might still have it. If so can you send it to me via e-mail? I also heard that the JK mod team had a converter. jkl2map? Annyone know if they would share it? Thx.
I've never heard of droid but I wasn't in the business of converting JK maps to JK2/JA, just editing versions that had already be converted/making new maps based on the architecture of converted levels. I'd PM Jedispy about the MotS levels. I believe he has the MotS mod's assets (which should include converted .jkl maps) though I'm not 100% on this. Otherwise, you can PM Shamus and see if he'll convert the levels for you, if he has the time. No guarantees but it's worth a shot.

One last thing. It's a bit of internet caution: I wouldn't post my email for everyone to see but request PMs and, if necessary, share email address that way to limit the chances of people/bots using your address to send spam. Just a bit of friendly advice.


Dark Forces Mod, Part 2
Project lead, lead mapper
http://www.darkforces.jediknight.net
http://dfmod.blogspot.com
DarkStarMojo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2008, 11:07 AM   #3
hhunter6
Rookie
 
hhunter6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStarMojo View Post
I've never heard of droid but I wasn't in the business of converting JK maps to JK2/JA, just editing versions that had already be converted/making new maps based on the architecture of converted levels. I'd PM Jedispy about the MotS levels. I believe he has the MotS mod's assets (which should include converted .jkl maps) though I'm not 100% on this. Otherwise, you can PM Shamus and see if he'll convert the levels for you, if he has the time. No guarantees but it's worth a shot.

One last thing. It's a bit of internet caution: I wouldn't post my email for everyone to see but request PMs and, if necessary, share email address that way to limit the chances of people/bots using your address to send spam. Just a bit of friendly advice.
Just to piggy back off what DSM said. I received the the MOTS assests from jedispy awhile back, and there are no levels in there, only some menu's and a kyle and Mare skin/model. just to let you know.
hhunter6 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2009, 09:01 AM   #4
Zwier Zak
Junior Member
 
Zwier Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 254
I know this is gonna make me sound dumb as hell but someone e-mailed me the plugin some time back and while i was formating my drive I lost it again ;/ ;/ ;/ ;/ So if any of you has the plugin or is willing to share something similar I'd be most grateful. Also I'm making a DF2 Dark Jedi mod with all the duel maps in it. That's why I need this thing. (A beta to be released soon).
Zwier Zak is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-15-2009, 08:53 AM   #5
Michael May
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 5
I know, it was me. Anyway, I'll send it too you again. No problem.
Michael May is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-15-2009, 01:15 PM   #6
Zwier Zak
Junior Member
 
Zwier Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 254
Thx. ;] This time it's staying in my mail box!
Zwier Zak is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Dark Forces Mod > Jkl. to map importer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.