lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help!!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-30-2008, 02:17 AM   #1
N3lc120
Lurker
 
N3lc120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Help!!!!

i am on the iziz port right now and i am trying to solve the murder of suulio, and i am trying to find the head to the broken droid in the trash pile, i know i am supposed to talk to Panar about it, but the strangest thing is, he is not there in the twiilek area, the other people are there, but he is missing, what do i do?
plz help.
this is for PC, just clarifying for you people
N3lc120 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2008, 07:55 AM   #2
Arátoeldar
Flame Imperishable
 
Arátoeldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Karningul
Posts: 1,574
You want to talk to the Slicer first.

http://www.gamebanshee.com/starwarsk...alkthrough.php


Not all those who wander are lost.-J.R.R. Tolkien

I believe in Christianity as I believe the sun has risen, not only because I see it but by it I see everything else - C.S. Lewis
Arátoeldar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2008, 04:25 PM   #3
N3lc120
Lurker
 
N3lc120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
"Speak with Panar about the droid's missing head and he'll refer you to 1B-8D"
i am here, but panar is missing

Last edited by N3lc120; 10-30-2008 at 04:52 PM.
N3lc120 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2008, 10:00 PM   #4
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
It could be that the game glitched itself somehow. If you have a savegame right before you went to Iziz with Mandalore, you could try reloading and playing from that savegame. Something similar happened to me before, but on Nar Shadarr. Reloading from a previous savegame before you hit the planet fixed it.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-30-2008, 11:03 PM   #5
N3lc120
Lurker
 
N3lc120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
unfortunately all of my saves are on iziz, so i guess i am screwed, does this mean i have to restart?
N3lc120 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2008, 01:37 AM   #6
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
It might... if he doesn't spawn for you with your current save(s).

I always save just before leaving a planet or going to a planet, as well as different saves for different points on a planet just in case. So I lose, at most, 2 hours or less of game play if something like this occurs.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2008, 02:10 AM   #7
N3lc120
Lurker
 
N3lc120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
well, i know i screwed up when i saved all my games to the iziz star port, but it was my mistake, and if i am to restart i hate doing the peragus lvl, can anybody point me to a mod to skip it, i have looked myself and had no luck
N3lc120 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2008, 02:50 AM   #8
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Try this plugin.

Note: As you can probably tell from all the comments, such skip plugins are not always guaranteed to work. Make sure you read the readme on how to use it, or you'll be pulling your hair out.

An alternative would be to use KSE. You may be able to use it to forcefully advance the plotline, but I've never done it so I don't know if it will work. If you like, you can PM me one of your savegames on Iziz as well as a list of any mods/patches you have installed. I would be willing to see if I can do anything with fixing the game.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Help!!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.