lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help! Some sort of glitch...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-10-2008, 12:18 AM   #1
Haroth
Rookie
 
Haroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 38
Help! Some sort of glitch...

The weirdest thing happens on Tatooine. Whenever I go to talk to the Czerka woman for a license, I go through some dialogue and then, all of a sudden, whenever I choose any dialogue choices, it cancels the conversations. Even when I try talking to her again, it does the same thing. I can't do anything or even start a quest. Is there some way to get past this?




"Nice to meet you. I'm an assassin.... Whoops. I wasn't supposed to say that."
- Flonne
Haroth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2008, 12:25 AM   #2
Chevron 7 locke
Peace and Sanity
 
Chevron 7 locke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,362
Current Game: The Old Republic
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
Check your mods for mod conflicts, thats the problem almost 90 percent of the time for me.
Chevron 7 locke is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2008, 12:30 AM   #3
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Unless you've been messing up with variables...

In any event, findrefs is your best friend! Search for the dlg file with findrefs (using an excerpt from the Czerka woman dialog per example), then look in the override folder to see if it has been replaced and if not, check the variables
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2008, 01:33 AM   #4
GwannaSauna
Rookie
 
GwannaSauna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: A place you'll never know
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevron 7 locke View Post
Check your mods for mod conflicts, thats the problem almost 90 percent of the time for me.
I don't like you kind of people. You people always assume the person has the PC version. That's not always the case... *sigh*








You've been... THUNDERSTRUCK!
GwannaSauna is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2008, 02:23 AM   #5
Chevron 7 locke
Peace and Sanity
 
Chevron 7 locke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,362
Current Game: The Old Republic
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
I apologize for offending you. It's just that the x-box version normally doesnt have that many problems, the PC version does, so whenever I hear a problem like this i assume it's a mod conflict problem or something similiar to that. I only have th PC version so i'm more used to those kinds of problems.

Again I apologize
Chevron 7 locke is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2008, 01:43 PM   #6
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by GwannaSauna View Post
I don't like you kind of people. You people always assume the person has the PC version. That's not always the case... *sigh*
errr...Haroth has posted in both the KSE thread and in the mod request section of Holowan...

Last edited by Darth333; 11-10-2008 at 04:36 PM.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Help! Some sort of glitch...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.