lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Bug on Nar shaddaa (spoiler)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-20-2011, 02:24 PM   #1
Neroma
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Bug on Nar shaddaa (spoiler)

I just finished as T3 getting the transponder code, then when i tried to get out of the warehouse to get the cut scene at Mira's place, it just went black screen, i could still open my map and hear myself walking around and all that, i worked around that by saving and then reloading that save again, which made me able to see again. Then when i go and get my ship ID changed by Tenn, but when i get the scene where my ship gets hijacked by Goto, it just shows me the cut scene where the Zhug bounty hunters talk about kidnapping my ship and crew, and then it loads me at the landing pad, i can't get into the Ebon Hawk nor can i get into the cantina, i can do nothing at all after that.
So i was wondering if anyone knew whats wrong, and possibly a fix for the problem.

I'm running this on windows 7, here are my specs

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=20-09-2011 17:18:14
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=C:\Users\Daniel\Downloads\Koto r2\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=None
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
?:\pagefile.sys=0

[CPU]
CPUCount=8
CPUSpeed=2926
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=14
CPUStepping=5
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 870 @ 2.93GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=4056
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=416.55GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\,F:\
Drives=ATAPI iHAS124 B

[Video]
Video Card Name=RDPDD Chained DD
Video Memory=4096
Desktop Resolution=0x0x0
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=3.3.0
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce GTS 250/PCI/SSE2
NVidia Driver=(null)
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Fail
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=VF0610 Live! Cam Socialize HD
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=1
Disable Intro Movies=1
Sort Modules=1
Width=1280
Height=1080
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=32
Number 2D Voices=32
2D3D Bias=1.00
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=1
Anisotropy=16
Frame Buffer=1
Neroma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2011, 02:34 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
TSLRCM?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2011, 10:21 AM   #3
Neroma
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
It's just the original game, patched to 1.0b or whatever the latest patch name is, got no mods, and the only modifications i've done to the ini file were to try and work around the problem i described earlier.
Neroma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2011, 10:39 AM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Have you tried going back to an earlier save?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2011, 11:56 AM   #5
Neroma
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
I've tried loading a save i had from when i was doing the thing with T3, just before i go out of the warehouse, it still did it. I've also tried loading a save from when i was at Mira's place, with Atton, nothing new comes out of that either.
Neroma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2011, 02:57 PM   #6
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Anything from before Nar Shaddaa?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2011, 05:34 PM   #7
Neroma
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
I have a save from just before i used the galaxy map to get there, but it's several hours back, so i kind of dread doing everything again, at least for now.
Neroma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2011, 06:16 PM   #8
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Have a look at this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=141517
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Bug on Nar shaddaa (spoiler)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:43 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.