lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [TSL]Cannot Get To Visquis Cantina
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-11-2008, 09:19 PM   #1
HK-42
HK47+Marvin=
 
HK-42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The Unknown Regions
Posts: 2,040
Current Game: AssassinsCreed,kotor
Hot Topic Starter 
[TSL]Cannot Get To Visquis Cantina

In the cantina when I try to get to visquis, as mira, through the door in the 2nd green room I run towards the door, run away from it, run back, repeat on and on.

Anyideas why? I had never been in the cantina till I had to go.

If no ideas as above a way I can open the door another way?

EDIT: Thanks to Star Admiral he made a script that worked =)

Thanks Admiral


Last edited by HK-42; 11-12-2008 at 10:25 PM.
HK-42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2008, 02:56 PM   #2
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
I take it that the door is locked no matter what you do? You are talking about the door that is labeled "Private Lounge", right? If it is locked, I'm afraid there is little that can be done to force it open, as I don't think that KSE can be used to get around that plot bug. Unless you removed that mod already, I'm willing to bet a million that it was caused by the TSL Unrestored Content mod. I've had a nightmare with it on Nar Shaddaa. You could try installing the Handy Force Powers mod found here. It gives you a force power called OpenDoor that you can use to get the door open.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2008, 03:58 PM   #3
HK-42
HK47+Marvin=
 
HK-42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The Unknown Regions
Posts: 2,040
Current Game: AssassinsCreed,kotor
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Star Admiral View Post
I take it that the door is locked no matter what you do? You are talking about the door that is labeled "Private Lounge", right? If it is locked, I'm afraid there is little that can be done to force it open, as I don't think that KSE can be used to get around that plot bug. Unless you removed that mod already, I'm willing to bet a million that it was caused by the TSL Unrestored Content mod. I've had a nightmare with it on Nar Shaddaa. You could try installing the Handy Force Powers mod found here. It gives you a force power called OpenDoor that you can use to get the door open.

- Star Admiral
Ive tried that but nope =(.
Yea its probably that mod but I found the reason it does not open because A cutscene is not launched with visquis and hanharr when you enter the cantina.

HK-42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2008, 05:11 PM   #4
swfan28
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 157
Chances are one of your mods is overriding Visquis in the Jekk'Jekk Tarr. Look for a file named n_quarren002.utc in your override folder. If the file is there, delete or rename it and the scene should work. You'll have to load a saved game from before entering the Jekk'Jekk Tarr for the first time for this to apply though. You can restore the file after completing Visquis' base.

This file also affects one cutscene in the HK factory so if you use a mod or cheat to play it you should remove this same file again.
swfan28 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2008, 05:13 PM   #5
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Oops, I totally forgot that Mira isn't a Jedi yet, and can't use that force power.

You said the cutscene with Visquis and Hanharr never launched? Hmmm, I could try looking at the scripts associated with that dialogue. Give me another two hours or so once I get home and I might be able to whip up an armband to either trigger the dialogue or open the door.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-12-2008, 05:23 PM   #6
HK-42
HK47+Marvin=
 
HK-42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The Unknown Regions
Posts: 2,040
Current Game: AssassinsCreed,kotor
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by swfan28 View Post
Chances are one of your mods is overriding Visquis in the Jekk'Jekk Tarr. Look for a file named n_quarren002.utc in your override folder. If the file is there, delete or rename it and the scene should work. You'll have to load a saved game from before entering the Jekk'Jekk Tarr for the first time for this to apply though. You can restore the file after completing Visquis' base.

This file also affects one cutscene in the HK factory so if you use a mod or cheat to play it you should remove this same file again.
hmm dont have this file...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Star Admiral View Post
Oops, I totally forgot that Mira isn't a Jedi yet, and can't use that force power.

You said the cutscene with Visquis and Hanharr never launched? Hmmm, I could try looking at the scripts associated with that dialogue. Give me another two hours or so once I get home and I might be able to whip up an armband to either trigger the dialogue or open the door.

- Star Admiral
alright thanks =)

HK-42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2008, 03:07 PM   #7
Pyrros
Lurker
 
Pyrros's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 7
I had the same problem with the Suvam Tam mod and once I uninstalled it it worked if that helps...
Pyrros is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2008, 03:53 PM   #8
HK-42
HK47+Marvin=
 
HK-42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The Unknown Regions
Posts: 2,040
Current Game: AssassinsCreed,kotor
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrros View Post
I had the same problem with the Suvam Tam mod and once I uninstalled it it worked if that helps...
yea i heard bout that problem with the mod(however I think tsl unrestored messed with this one maybe uses same file as suvam tam. But this one has been solved(thanks to star admiral's script he made)

EDIT: welcome to LF

HK-42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2008, 06:15 PM   #9
swfan28
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 157
Quote:
Pyrros wrote:
I had the same problem with the Suvam Tam mod and once I uninstalled it it worked if that helps...
The Suvam Tan mod causes this problem because the UTC file used for the Sullustan in the cantina also replaces Visquis in the Jekk'Jekk Tarr. The solution I posted earlier will work for that mod. In this case, however, I think the TSL Unrestored Content messed up one of the global variables used in the scripting of Visquis cutscenes. My guess is it is the global number 300NAR_Bounty_Attack. KotOR Savegame Editor could be useful for getting past this kind of problems until the mod's author releases an update.
swfan28 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2008, 06:36 PM   #10
HK-42
HK47+Marvin=
 
HK-42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The Unknown Regions
Posts: 2,040
Current Game: AssassinsCreed,kotor
Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by swfan28 View Post
The Suvam Tan mod causes this problem because the UTC file used for the Sullustan in the cantina also replaces Visquis in the Jekk'Jekk Tarr. The solution I posted earlier will work for that mod. In this case, however, I think the TSL Unrestored Content messed up one of the global variables used in the scripting of Visquis cutscenes. My guess is it is the global number 300NAR_Bounty_Attack. KotOR Savegame Editor could be useful for getting past this kind of problems until the mod's author releases an update.
hmm now I know the source(maybe) but I already have it fixed thanks to star admiral.

HK-42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2008, 02:11 PM   #11
ZimmMaster
Forumite
 
ZimmMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: In a Video Game...
Posts: 670
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Veteran Modder 
The easiest way to get around that problem that I found is get a mod that can force open doors.


~ I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.
ZimmMaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2009, 01:09 AM   #12
DarthFalcorn1983
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Where can I find the script that star admiral made? I am having the same problem and nothing I've tried has helped, Thanks!
DarthFalcorn1983 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > [TSL]Cannot Get To Visquis Cantina

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.