lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: My Console does not work WHY?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-15-2008, 07:51 AM   #1
Ankanshi
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
My Console does not work WHY?

when i press ~ or (`) it does not bring down the console do i need a patch if i do can yuo tell me where to download and where to put it in my folders...


Thanks,
Ankanshi
Ankanshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2008, 10:46 AM   #2
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Unfortunately, the cheat console in KOTOR is invisible. To make it work, simply hit the ~ key, type the code you need and hit enter. Unless there is a typo, it will work.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2008, 10:51 AM   #3
Astor
It's Thornhill!
 
Astor's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Warwickshire, UK
Posts: 3,631
Current Game: The Old Republic
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Which game is the problem on?

Admiral is right that the console is invisible - but only for TSL - it's visible on K1, so if you can't see it on TSL, that's perfectly normal - if it's not working on K1, then there's a problem.






Astor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2008, 01:23 PM   #4
Ankanshi
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
Well that kinda sucks isn't there a ptch or something for it? there has to be soemthign that will fix it

Edit: BTW i never had K1 anyways i only had K2 TSL

Last edited by RedHawke; 11-16-2008 at 05:25 AM. Reason: Combining double post...
Ankanshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2008, 02:36 PM   #5
Chevron 7 locke
Peace and Sanity
 
Chevron 7 locke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,355
Current Game: The Old Republic
Roleplayer Forum Veteran 
you might want to consider getting the KSE. you can get your items alot faster with it then with the cheat console
Chevron 7 locke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2008, 02:52 PM   #6
Ankanshi
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 22
Do i have to buy KSE?
Ankanshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2008, 03:36 PM   #7
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
I don't think that there is a patch that will make the cheat console visible. However, there are a number of cheat mods that will make getting items simple.

If you want to add many items, KSE is, as Chevron 7 locke mentioned, quicker than memorizing and typing in the codes many times. And it is available for the low, low price of FREE! Get it here.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2008, 02:50 PM   #8
ZimmMaster
Forumite
 
ZimmMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: In a Video Game...
Posts: 670
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Veteran Modder 
I have used several cheat mods but all in all. I think that the TSL Hak pad combined with the Warper armband does all the cheats. KSE just does not work with me.


~ I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.
ZimmMaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > My Console does not work WHY?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:17 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.