lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Revan - Jedi Knight
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-05-2009, 04:57 PM   #41
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jediknight2276 View Post
1. Yup it went directly in. (No subfolders)

2. Well the file that comes with it says "g_a_mstrrobe06.uti" so i typed that in (minus the .uti)

3. There was an appearance.2da but I took everything out and just left the mod. So all that's there are the files you get when you download it.

Does the mod work for you?
I haven't used the mod myself, but I'm on the KotOR Files staff, as well as here, and we haven't had any complaints like this that I can recall, so something is going wrong in your game. My laptop is unfortunatly is in being serviced so I can't test anything untill I get that back unfortunatly.

I'm going to move this, and join it with Drewton's thread in TUCE, as this is specfic to that mod, opposed to being a Mod request. That should also mean you get a bit more feedback, and suggestions as to what the issue is.



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2009, 04:58 PM   #42
jediknight2276
Lurker
 
jediknight2276's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW: KotOR
Alright thanks then..
jediknight2276 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2009, 05:06 PM   #43
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I've sent you a PM, but the following was in the readme;

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drewton
It also gives an armband which will, when used, give the player Revan&s robes so you wont have to install another robe mod or do any editing yourself. In addition, the UTC file has been edited so you dont have to be a dark sider to wear these.

Type in giveitem revan_robes to get the robe/armband.
Which solves the mystery, as the wrong code was being typed.



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2009, 06:03 PM   #44
jediknight2276
Lurker
 
jediknight2276's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW: KotOR
Lightbulb Fuse this with Revan's Flowing Cape & Working Belt fix?

I've seen you guys talking about using it with the other mod that animates Revan's robes. I tried fusing them and I couldn't get it work. Can anyone reupload the two mods fused? An animated version of this would be so awesome.
jediknight2276 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2009, 06:21 PM   #45
Marius Fett
Frigged if I know!
 
Marius Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 3,377
If you just do what I said, and rename Drewtons texture to N_DarthRevan01.tga then use an item with the disguise property, to give yourself the Darth Revan appearance, you should be fine.




Visit the new JediKnight.net!
Marius Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2009, 03:34 PM   #46
R2-X2
Junior Member
 
R2-X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 349
Current Game: Age of Empires II
As I know SS' model has the texture inside and needs to be edited to apply other skins.



Beep.
R2-X2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2009, 03:55 PM   #47
TriggerGod
Senior Member
 
TriggerGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: hiding
Posts: 2,415
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by R2-X2 View Post
As I know SS' model has the texture inside and needs to be edited to apply other skins.
As long as it uses the name that Marius mentioned (N_DarthRevan01), then it will work just fine.
TriggerGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2009, 04:11 PM   #48
Triple-Eight
Rookie
 
Triple-Eight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Current Game: SW:TOR
It would be cool to have both Robes.

Darth Revan's Robe (Dark Side, Animated)
Starforge Robe (Light Side, Animated) with drewton's skin of course
Triple-Eight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-06-2009, 07:05 PM   #49
Mandalore The Shadow
The Writing Writer
 
Mandalore The Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Desert
Posts: 286
Current Game: KotOR II
Well this looks good it is alot more complex than any other Revan reskin I've seen in a long time keep up the good work Drewton


My Mods
“You needn't die happy when your time comes, but you must die satisfied, for you have lived
your life from the beginning to the end and ka is always served.”

― Stephen King, The Dark Tower
Mandalore The Shadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2009, 09:19 PM   #50
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,497
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...ht_Robes;96490

....




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2009, 04:17 PM   #51
ganoesparan06
Rookie
 
ganoesparan06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Just outside of Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 145
http://64.20.36.214/lucasforums.com/images/swstarwarsknights/loginarea_bottom.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by TriggerGod View Post
As long as it uses the name that Marius mentioned (N_DarthRevan01), then it will work just fine.

You would think that but its not the case.

HexEditing WILL be required I am afraid to say.

I found that out the hard way myself when I wanted the flowing robe/belt for Grey_Ghosts Starforge robes mod. So it may also be required with this mod.


"Superior training and superior weaponry have, when taken together, a geometric effect on overall military strength. Well-trained, well-equipped troops can stand up to many more times their lesser brethren than linear arithmetic would seem to indicate." - Colonel Corazon Santiago, Spartan Battle Manual : SMAC
ganoesparan06 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Revan - Jedi Knight

Tags
awesome, light, light side, reskin, revan, robes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.