lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: PS2 STUCK ON FIRST (ROGUE) JEDI!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-29-2008, 08:05 PM   #1
NeilB
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
PS2 STUCK ON FIRST (ROGUE) JEDI!!!

Hey all, merry christmas / new year! I know this is totally lame but I have just started playing and on the first level as Vader, I get the rogue jedi's energy way down to the end, using lightsaber blows etc. but just can't seem to finish him off!! every now and again, screen changes to some other randomness and he just comes back with more energy when it goes back to normal play!! driving me crazy! also what's with when the circle button comes up on the screen as this is what seems to send me onto alternate screen? any tips would be greatly appreciated, cheers!
NeilB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2008, 02:40 AM   #2
Rev7
I'm a Mage
 
Rev7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,208
Current Game: CoD 5 WaW; Skate 2
Helpful! 
I don't really see what is wrong...

I am thinking that it could just be a glitch, and in that case you could just start the game over because you just started the game....

or the circle thing. When the circle button comes up, you need to press that button, which then leads to another button appearing...ect...

Rev7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2008, 07:02 AM   #3
NeilB
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
I've tried it several times but still struggling...could it be a permanant fault with the game then or I am just not doing something right in the game?
NeilB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2008, 08:19 AM   #4
Jason Skywalker
Fight da Powah
 
Jason Skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,152
Current Game: SMT: Imagine
I'm assuming the circle button is at the top of the screen. You need to press it and then press the other buttons that are going to come after that one. Good luck.
Jason Skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2008, 03:57 PM   #5
Rev7
I'm a Mage
 
Rev7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,208
Current Game: CoD 5 WaW; Skate 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeilB View Post
I've tried it several times but still struggling...could it be a permanant fault with the game then or I am just not doing something right in the game?
It could be both.

What exactly do you mean by it taking you to an alternate screen? From what you have given us, I am just thinking that you aren't hitting the button at the right time or something along those lines...

Rev7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2008, 11:28 PM   #6
Rabish Bini
Sydney Roosters Genius
 
Rabish Bini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NSW, Aus
Posts: 2,128
Current Game: KotOR III
A circle comes up, it shows a button corresponding to a button on the controller, push that button, another one comes up, push that button, continue until you win. (Do it fast)

If that doesn't work, it's a glitch.


Yes
Rabish Bini is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2009, 09:07 PM   #7
NeilB
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
that's the trouble...the jedi's power is almost done, the circle icon comes up, i press it and it changes to alternate screen, i press the button it tells me to, it appears to me that i've won this exchange, then it goes back to the main fight screen with the rogue jedi having more power than he did before pressing the circle button in the first place and so it goes on and on and on and.....
NeilB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2009, 09:37 PM   #8
Rabish Bini
Sydney Roosters Genius
 
Rabish Bini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NSW, Aus
Posts: 2,128
Current Game: KotOR III
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeilB View Post
that's the trouble...the jedi's power is almost done, the circle icon comes up, i press it and it changes to alternate screen, i press the button it tells me to, it appears to me that i've won this exchange, then it goes back to the main fight screen with the rogue jedi having more power than he did before pressing the circle button in the first place and so it goes on and on and on and.....
Then it's most likely a glitch.

Start a new game and see if it happens again.


Yes
Rabish Bini is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2009, 06:57 AM   #9
NeilB
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
happens every single time......!
NeilB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2009, 01:53 PM   #10
Jason Skywalker
Fight da Powah
 
Jason Skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,152
Current Game: SMT: Imagine
Either you're doing it wrong or you need to trade in the game.
Jason Skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2009, 03:27 PM   #11
NeilB
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Traded it today, will let you know what happens next...!
NeilB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2009, 12:12 PM   #12
NeilB
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Well, i'm happy to report that I beat the Jedi on the first time I played the new traded game!! Now I not only have a game that works but I don't feel as lame as I did! Ha! Ha! Thanks to all of you for your tips!
NeilB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > Lord Vader's Chamber > PS2 STUCK ON FIRST (ROGUE) JEDI!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:36 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.