lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: problems with the ithorian quest on telos
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-08-2009, 05:44 PM   #1
deadjedi655321
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
problems with the ithorian quest on telos

when i go to pick up the ithorian driod at the dock he just says one line and i have no other dialogue then the thugs never show up? am i doing something wrong or is it because I have the game modded?
deadjedi655321 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2009, 09:51 PM   #2
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Did you talk to the Ithorian with the droid and had the fight with the thugs already?

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2009, 12:38 AM   #3
deadjedi655321
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
I talked to the ithorian first and he said "please don;t let them hurt the droid" like the fight had already begun but the thugs never show up and both the ithorian and droid keep saying the same things. Could this be because of the mods I installed? I had this problem before right at this same part but i forgot how i fixed it
deadjedi655321 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2009, 01:28 AM   #4
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Yes, it would definitely be a mod problem. Which mods have you installed?

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2009, 01:54 PM   #5
deadjedi655321
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
holowan plugin, USM, High Level Force Powers, TSL un-Restored content, CS Arena, Tomb of Azgath N'Dul, REdHawkes Armor pack, Envidia's complete mods, PRCL robe n saber pack, Driod planet 1.3, The Jedi temple corucant mod, improved AI, TSL Hardcore difficulty mod, and a few others.
deadjedi655321 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2009, 06:05 PM   #6
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
Did you use the latest version of the unrestored content? I recall one of the previous versions had this problem, but the latest version fixes it for good. If you already do, then I'm not sure. I don't use the Holowan plugin, CS Arena, or Tomb of Azgath N'Dul mods, so I can't form an opinion about them.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2009, 02:35 AM   #7
deadjedi655321
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
yea i'm pretty sure it's the latest version it's unrestored content final i didn;t know wether to use that or the usm compatability version so i chose the final, do the mods have to be loaded in a certian order?
deadjedi655321 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2009, 09:05 AM   #8
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Moving to Padawans Lounge...


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2009, 02:23 PM   #9
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
This is a bit dicey, as all the mods you are using make major changes to the game. I think that the Holowan plugin needs to be installed first, then USM, then the unrestored content, and then the USM patch. Afterwards, install the mods that add new planets, then the high level force powers. Check the ReadMe's of the major mods, as they might point out compatibility issues. I haven't used this combination of mods before, so I'm not an expert.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2009, 06:58 PM   #10
deadjedi655321
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
it says in the halowan readme that USM needs to be installed first so thats how i did it, and I made sure all the mods i used were compatable with each other.
deadjedi655321 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > problems with the ithorian quest on telos

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:29 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.