lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Persuade option in custom dialog?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-11-2009, 07:01 PM   #1
Malxados
Rookie
 
Malxados's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mandalore
Posts: 221
Current Game: Warframe, SC Blacklist, KOTOR1
Persuade option in custom dialog?

I was wondering if/how you can make a persuade option with different options depending on if you succeed or fail.
Malxados
Malxados is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2009, 07:38 PM   #2
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
You would create two dialog branches, one for the successful persuasion and one for the failed persuasion. The success branch would use a conditional to check if the player's persuasion skill is high enough. Is this for K1 or TSL? TSL incorporates a series of built-in scripts that you can use, while for K1, you'll need to write your own.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2009, 08:12 PM   #3
Malxados
Rookie
 
Malxados's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mandalore
Posts: 221
Current Game: Warframe, SC Blacklist, KOTOR1
Oh, sorry. Its for TSL. 'Cheating' by using pre-made scripts instead of making my own sounds fantastic.
Malxados is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-11-2009, 11:50 PM   #4
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
FYI, the scripts in question are c_sc_per_xx.nss. Check to see which one you need.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Persuade option in custom dialog?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.