lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Several TSL problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-28-2009, 02:13 PM   #1
LordReserei
Rookie
 
LordReserei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 103
Current Game: ST: Bridge Commander
Several TSL problems

So I just got back into KoTOR, installed a few mods for TSL and I've run into a few probs on Telos.

2) the first time you're in the entertainment module just before the cantina when you run into some mercs and try to resolve a conflict doesn't initiate

2) Can't take the droid back to the Ithorians

3) can't seem to go from Residential 082 east and west unless I warp/use the terminals.

Frappsed TSL and uploaded to youtube for a better idea of what exactly happens (feel doing that for people to diagnose and/or suggest a fix is better than trying to type and explain, easier to see for yourself)


Any help would be much appreciated. =)

View page
YouTube Video


OS: Windows XP Professional SP 3 (5.1, Build 2600) | CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) E2140 @ 1.6Ghz | RAM: 2Gb DDR | Video Card: ATI Radeon X1650 Pro 512Mb DDR2 RAM | Motherboard: AsRock 775i65G | Monitor: ViewSonic Q19wb 19ins @ 1440x900

Last edited by LordReserei; 04-28-2009 at 02:42 PM.
LordReserei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2009, 02:52 PM   #2
DarthParametric
I bent my Wookiee
 
DarthParametric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oz
Posts: 2,687
Forum Veteran Helpful! 
I take it this is not a vanilla install?
DarthParametric is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2009, 03:41 PM   #3
LordReserei
Rookie
 
LordReserei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 103
Current Game: ST: Bridge Commander
nope, it's not and the array or mods installed range would be way too long to type, so I'm gonna some down a few.

TSLRP mods
[TSL]Coruscant - Jedi Temple
HK Factory Reconstructed
M4_78
Skip Peragus
Restored Content Pt.1 and Pt.2
Kill The Ithorian

those are the only one's off the top of my head.


OS: Windows XP Professional SP 3 (5.1, Build 2600) | CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) E2140 @ 1.6Ghz | RAM: 2Gb DDR | Video Card: ATI Radeon X1650 Pro 512Mb DDR2 RAM | Motherboard: AsRock 775i65G | Monitor: ViewSonic Q19wb 19ins @ 1440x900
LordReserei is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-02-2009, 09:18 PM   #4
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordReserei View Post
nope, it's not and the array or mods installed range would be way too long to type, so I'm gonna some down a few.

TSLRP mods
...

those are the only one's off the top of my head.
Leaked TSLRP mod? You can expect it to break your game
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2009, 11:32 AM   #5
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
He might just mean the fixes.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2009, 01:47 PM   #6
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
Well I would suggest a full test I know its sound frustrating but uninstall the game. Reinstall, patch ALL the way. Separate your mods from ones that change simple things like skins and names to ones that alter files. Take the more "advanced" ones and install them one by one each time playing the game until you find the problem.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-08-2009, 11:28 AM   #7
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qliveur View Post
He might just mean the fixes.
I know, but if he is using the leaked mod, that will be the problem - it is broken!
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-12-2009, 05:55 PM   #8
Miltiades
Death... by Exile
 
Miltiades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bruges, Belgium
Posts: 2,831
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire 
Quote:
Originally Posted by qui_gon_glenn View Post
I know, but if he is using the leaked mod, that will be the problem - it is broken!
I don't think so, Glenn. Telos is out of trouble in TSLRP.


PSN id: BE_Miltiades

Miltiades is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Several TSL problems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.