lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I need plenty of help with this; search doesn't help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-27-2009, 07:36 PM   #1
I_Jedi
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 16
I need plenty of help with this; search doesn't help

I used this tutorial to make the module: http://forums.filefront.com/sw-kotor...-tutorial.html

So far, after getting the erf editor to work, I now have a .mod file, but it is called a "movie clip." Is this right? I have never seen a .mod file before as a movie clip.

Does anyone have any suggestions to make this work? I searched and I couldn't find anything...
I_Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2009, 07:58 PM   #2
bryzz
Rookie
 
bryzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 144
that is the way it comes up for me too
it says it is a movie clip but it really isnt
i dont think it matters
bryzz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2009, 08:01 PM   #3
I_Jedi
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 16
Does it work that way though?
I_Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2009, 08:15 PM   #4
bryzz
Rookie
 
bryzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 144
what do you mean by does it work that way??

if you put the .mod file into the modules folder in kotor root directory then warp there with the warp cheat it should work

it works for me
bryzz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2009, 08:35 PM   #5
I_Jedi
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 16
Thanks for the help.

Last edited by I_Jedi; 05-27-2009 at 11:22 PM.
I_Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2009, 11:31 AM   #6
glovemaster
Now-a-days GroovyCarrot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 697
Current Game: No time for games, sadly
Helpful! 
MOD files are recognised by Windows as Media files because it shares the same file extention as .mod media files; which as far as I am aware are unused if not rarely. They are automatically associated with Windows Media Player and you can unassociate them through WMP's settings.


If you're looking for any of the junk I did a few years ago; you can probably still find it all on filefront
glovemaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2009, 11:55 AM   #7
DarthNandis
Rookie
 
DarthNandis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Blumenau - Brazil
Posts: 78
Current Game: A lot!
Glovemaster is right, i noticed it too, but it worked ingame
DarthNandis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > I need plenty of help with this; search doesn't help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:01 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.