lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KTool errors
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-30-2009, 05:01 PM   #1
TriggerGod
Senior Member
 
TriggerGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: hiding
Posts: 2,415
Helpful! 
KTool errors

Here is an error that has been plaguing me since I wiped my HD. I had to re-install KTool due to said HD wipe, and, ever since, less than a week after I install it, I have to uninstall it because none of the file would open up. I tried the ut* editors, the Image Viewer, and the Text Editor, along with the ut* files, textures, and .nss files. KTool is just plain zoning out on me. Whenever I try to open them, I get this peculiar error:

I find that uninstalling and reinstalling temporarily fixes the problem, but than, a few days later, it just stops working again. I would like to know if there is a solution to my problem, so that I don't have to uninstall and reinstall the same program several times a week.

EDIT: just thought that I should mention this: when I installed it, the executable file - not the shortcut - was placed on my desktop. After it stopped working, it started creating a "K2TemplateTags.bfd" on my desktop

Last edited by TriggerGod; 05-30-2009 at 05:14 PM.
TriggerGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-07-2009, 01:28 PM   #2
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,509
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Do you have Microsoft.net frameworks installed? I had almost the same problem when i wiped my hd




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-07-2009, 02:35 PM   #3
TriggerGod
Senior Member
 
TriggerGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: hiding
Posts: 2,415
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canderis View Post
Do you have Microsoft.net frameworks installed? I had almost the same problem when i wiped my hd
Yeah. If I didn't, I wouldn't have been able to run it period.
TriggerGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > KTool errors

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:07 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.