lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: requesting a new hood mod
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-16-2010, 06:44 PM   #1
valiant20
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
requesting a new hood mod

if it isnt out there, a brown hood matching the regular jedi robes would be nice. if it does exist, a link (NOT to pcgamemods.com) would be appreciated.
valiant20 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2010, 08:12 PM   #2
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,503
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
What game? I made one for TSL.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2010, 08:48 PM   #3
DeadYorick
The Keeper of Peace
 
DeadYorick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,275
Current Game: Pheonix Wright
Quote:
Originally Posted by valiant20 View Post
if it isnt out there, a brown hood matching the regular jedi robes would be nice. if it does exist, a link (NOT to pcgamemods.com) would be appreciated.
You could use a program such as Photoshop or GIMP and simply recolor the existing hood model. There's a wonderful tutorial on these forums for that to my knowledge.


"There's gotta be a better way to make a living"
-Kyle Katarn
DeadYorick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2010, 09:23 PM   #4
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,503
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
There is no existing hood model in either game.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2010, 09:27 PM   #5
DeadYorick
The Keeper of Peace
 
DeadYorick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,275
Current Game: Pheonix Wright
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canderis View Post
There is no existing hood model in either game.
I mean retexturing a hood mod someone released. Which is what I am assuming he is referring to in the title with "new hood mod". Like here

http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...le_Hoods;75995

Or yours of course


"There's gotta be a better way to make a living"
-Kyle Katarn
DeadYorick is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-16-2010, 09:33 PM   #6
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,503
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Mine includes a variant for that robe, so unless it is for k1, he really wouldn't need to.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > requesting a new hood mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:14 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.