lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Zeroedit Crash in Vista
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-01-2008, 01:00 PM   #1
ws47
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
Question Zeroedit Crash in Vista

when i run zeroedit (from swbf2 mod tools), i get a crash error saying that the application has asked the runtime to terminate in an unusual way. Plz tell me if there is a fix to this or if a new version of mod tools is coming.
ws47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2008, 08:28 PM   #2
jawathehutt
Its 5 o'clock somewhere
 
jawathehutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,636
Current Game: Age of Empires II
try changing your screen rez



"Everyone that posts here is aware of the game, thanks though." ET
"It is Lucasarts"~ LordJhredmo
jawathehutt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2008, 10:13 PM   #3
ws47
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
i did. it says its a C++ Runtime error (the application asked the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
ws47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2008, 10:08 AM   #4
Illuvatar
Rookie
 
Illuvatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Minas Tirith, Gondor
Posts: 13
you may be able to go into the advanced starting options and change your Operating System to XP if you have it or you might have to reinstall it.

Last edited by Illuvatar; 02-20-2008 at 07:54 PM.
Illuvatar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2009, 12:08 PM   #5
mswf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands, Gelderland, Twell
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW Battlefront II
I also have the same problem, and also tried everything, from running in xp to win98, can anyone help?
mswf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2009, 03:05 PM   #6
Delta 47
Rookie
 
Delta 47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MI, USA
Posts: 45
Current Game: Star Wars TFU
Change your color quality or try running it with 3D Analyze.


Delta 47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2009, 09:20 AM   #7
mswf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands, Gelderland, Twell
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW Battlefront II
I have also tried that.... thanks for the suggestion though
mswf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2009, 10:39 AM   #8
501st_commander
Rookie
 
501st_commander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On genoses
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by ws47 View Post
i did. it says its a C++ Runtime error (the application asked the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
the visual C++ Runtime error is a video card compatiblity error. Try to upgrade you video card driver or if you can get a new video card.
501st_commander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2009, 03:17 PM   #9
mswf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands, Gelderland, Twell
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW Battlefront II
I'm updating my driver now, I'll see if it'll work.

I'll also post the outcome
mswf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2009, 03:39 PM   #10
mswf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands, Gelderland, Twell
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW Battlefront II
Well, it didn't work... I still get the same runtime terminate message.

My specifications are:
Wind. Vista Home premium 32-bit (With the last updates)
NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GTS (just updated) (I also just updated DirectX)

Last edited by mswf; 03-29-2009 at 03:45 PM.
mswf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2009, 02:34 PM   #11
vegati
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Here's something that might help: http://www.gametoast.com/forums/view...p?f=27&t=15117
vegati is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2009, 04:39 AM   #12
mswf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands, Gelderland, Twell
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW Battlefront II
Quote:
Originally Posted by vegati View Post
That won't work, I already tried it (also, it was already suggested earlier by Delta 47)
mswf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2009, 03:56 PM   #13
501st_commander
Rookie
 
501st_commander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: On genoses
Posts: 17
The only last thing you can do is get a new video card.
i did some reserch and that the c++ its a "missing" driver error so ZE reads that the computer is in safe mode.
501st_commander is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-03-2009, 03:42 PM   #14
mswf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands, Gelderland, Twell
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW Battlefront II
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by 501st_commander View Post
The only last thing you can do is get a new video card.
i did some reserch and that the c++ its a "missing" driver error so ZE reads that the computer is in safe mode.
Wouldn't it be possible for the video card producer to fix the driver with an update, because I also read there are similar faults for other programs to?
mswf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2009, 04:45 PM   #15
Delta 47
Rookie
 
Delta 47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MI, USA
Posts: 45
Current Game: Star Wars TFU
Quote:
Originally Posted by mswf View Post
Wouldn't it be possible for the video card producer to fix the driver with an update, because I also read there are similar faults for other programs to?
They wouldn't make a patch just because one program won't run with their video card. If you've tried changing your color quality and tried running it with 3D Analyze than there isn't much more you can do. Still it might not even be your Video Card. Vista has had a lot of issues and some people can run it and others can't. You should also make sure you have all of your system updates.


Delta 47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2009, 06:05 AM   #16
mswf
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands, Gelderland, Twell
Posts: 7
Current Game: SW Battlefront II
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta 47 View Post
They wouldn't make a patch just because one program won't run with their video card. If you've tried changing your color quality and tried running it with 3D Analyze than there isn't much more you can do. Still it might not even be your Video Card. Vista has had a lot of issues and some people can run it and others can't. You should also make sure you have all of your system updates.
Thanks for the reply, but I've already updated EVERYTHING that can be updated (vista, directx, videodriver etc.)
mswf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Modding & Editing > Zeroedit Crash in Vista

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.