lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Insignia_Enithma's Stuff
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-22-2009, 08:18 AM   #1
Insignia_Enithma
Rookie

Current Game: TF2, KotOR
Insignia_Enithma's Stuff

So, I'm very new to the modding world but with a long summer holiday ahead of me, I thought I might as-well learn to give me some upfront knowledge (I'm doing a game design course in the next school year).

Current W.I.P

None as of yet.

Completed Mods
[Kotor] Bastila Shan's Jedi Robe Mod

Last edited by Insignia_Enithma; 06-27-2009 at 04:11 PM.
Insignia_Enithma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2009, 09:16 AM   #2
Rtas Vadum
Behold The Envoy...

Current Game: TES 4: Oblivion/3: Morrowind
Helpful! 
You can have a "dark side" texture without changing the Appearance.2da. You'd just need to have the ds texture with a different number than the normal texture, and specify the ds texture's number in the .uti file. You might consider adding the "Feat Required: Battle Meditation" prerequisite so only she can wear them(any other character would be wearing their own clothing, even if they have Battle Meditation).

Rtas Vadum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2009, 09:19 AM   #3
Insignia_Enithma
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rtas Vadum View Post
You can have a "dark side" texture without changing the Appearance.2da. You'd just need to have the ds texture with a different number than the normal texture, and specify the ds texture's number in the .uti file. You might consider adding the "Feat Required: Battle Meditation" prerequisite so only she can wear them(any other character would be wearing their own clothing, even if they have Battle Meditation).
Thanks, and good point about the Battle Meditation.

Will I have to use a separate GFF Editor to Kotor tools to change the .uti file?