lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Crappy system?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-27-2009, 05:47 PM   #1
tyrone333
Junior Member
 
tyrone333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia Queensland Rosewood
Posts: 286
Current Game: BFBC2
Question Crappy system?

Will my PC run this game

Here are specs

256mg of Nivida 7600G Graphics
512mg of DDR2 ram
1.80ghz of speed speeds to 3000+


Galaxies name Mortal78
Sever Starsider
Army Empire
tyrone333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2009, 09:43 PM   #2
Rogue15
Reconnaissance Specialist
 
Rogue15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Kaas City
Posts: 18,725
Current Game: The Old Republic
Roleplayer 10 year veteran! 
upgrade to 2 gigs of ram, not sure about that processor though


Battle is a pure form of expression. It is heart and discipline, reduced to movement and motion. In battle, the words are swept away, giving way to actions-- mercy, sacrifice, anger, fear. These are pure moments of expression.
Rogue15 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2009, 05:47 PM   #3
DarthJacen
Forumite
 
DarthJacen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 596
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrone333 View Post
Will my PC run this game

Here are specs

256mg of Nivida 7600G Graphics
512mg of DDR2 ram
1.80ghz of speed speeds to 3000+
You're speed's fine, and your graphics is similar to my Nvidia 7600GS PCI-Express card, so that's fine, but you're ram is a little small, but playable I have 2 gigs, myself. The only other requirement is a cable modem.



Search your feelings, you know it to be true
CHAMPIONS OF THE FORCE
The Best Damn Republic Guild
DarthJacen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-01-2009, 01:53 AM   #4
tyrone333
Junior Member
 
tyrone333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia Queensland Rosewood
Posts: 286
Current Game: BFBC2
Will it Run on 1.5gig of ram
And I was wondering how much Internet Gigs does it use a month?
And where to buy it from Not online from a shop in Australia with the game card.


Galaxies name Mortal78
Sever Starsider
Army Empire

Last edited by tyrone333; 07-01-2009 at 01:55 AM. Reason: Forgot To Edit
tyrone333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2009, 03:55 PM   #5
DarthJacen
Forumite
 
DarthJacen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 596
If you have a game card, all you need to do is download the current version of the game, then sign into your station accound, if you've created one, and apply your key code. The game that may be purchased in box form is the Complete Online Adventure, which retails for about $20 USD in some stores, but you can find it, here, as well. http://starwarsgalaxies.station.sony...nt.vm?id=62962


System Requirements:
Show spoiler



Search your feelings, you know it to be true
CHAMPIONS OF THE FORCE
The Best Damn Republic Guild
DarthJacen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2009, 06:56 AM   #6
MechWarrior001
Rookie
 
MechWarrior001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 55
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrone333 View Post
Will it Run on 1.5gig of ram
And I was wondering how much Internet Gigs does it use a month?
And where to buy it from Not online from a shop in Australia with the game card.
Yes, SWG will run with 1.5GB of ram. It will even run on 512MB of ram (HIGHLY unrecommended though!)

Your processor is running at the same speed my AMD Sempron was running at, and the game played fine. Your graphics card should be more than enough to run the game, depending on what is being rendered in the current scene.

That reminds me, is SWG compatible on Windows 98SE?
98 uses very little resources, so around 60-80% of System Resources are going towards the game, but from all I know the box say's it requires 2000.


MechWarrior001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2009, 11:51 PM   #7
Rogue15
Reconnaissance Specialist
 
Rogue15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Kaas City
Posts: 18,725
Current Game: The Old Republic
Roleplayer 10 year veteran! 
yeah i'm pretty sure it can run on 98.


Battle is a pure form of expression. It is heart and discipline, reduced to movement and motion. In battle, the words are swept away, giving way to actions-- mercy, sacrifice, anger, fear. These are pure moments of expression.
Rogue15 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2009, 09:51 PM   #8
Sehtii Hathor
Rookie
 
Sehtii Hathor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
I used to run on 512 Ram, so glad I upgraded haaa


SW Galaxies Online name: Sehtii
Server: Flurry
Profession: Spy
Lvl: 90
Faction: Imperal Sergeant
Sehtii Hathor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars: The Old Republic MMO Forums > Community > SWGalaxies.net > Star Wars Galaxies discussion > Game discussion > Crappy system?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.