lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Gmax problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-20-2009, 06:26 PM   #1
ShadowOfAngels
Rookie
 
ShadowOfAngels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Korriban
Posts: 32
Current Game: KOTOR
Angry Gmax problem

Okay so I got a problem with my NWMax for Gmax, I can't export anything, everytime I try I get a error message from the Snoop that says "Failed to Open File! .GetLastError returned 5" and that's after I deselected all the Sanity variables that stopped it from exporting.

It's really frustrating especially when you have a 4 year old screaming in your ear, and a 10 month old screeching just for funzees! so a rapid solution would be awesome lol.


"Get in there you big furry oaf, I don't care what you smell!" - Han Solo
ShadowOfAngels is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2009, 06:31 PM   #2
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,503
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Did you convert it to ASCII with MDLOPS?




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2009, 07:25 PM   #3
ShadowOfAngels
Rookie
 
ShadowOfAngels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Korriban
Posts: 32
Current Game: KOTOR
Yes, and that's the one that I opened


"Get in there you big furry oaf, I don't care what you smell!" - Han Solo
ShadowOfAngels is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2009, 07:42 PM   #4
ROTNR
Rookie
 
ROTNR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: At home
Posts: 97
Current Game: KotOR
Well, do you have sanity check, checked? if so uncheck it. Otherwise it could be the .mdl was not compiled correctly in which case re-read and write the .mdl
EDIT: does the .mdl open in NWMAX?
Hope this helps
-Pete

ROTNR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Gmax problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.