lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Black Atris Robes
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-04-2009, 09:13 PM   #1
Weavel
Rookie
 
Weavel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 61
Black Atris Robes

Hey, i was wondering if someone could do a re-skin of Atris' Chronicler robes so that they are black, not white.

Many thanks.
Weavel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2009, 09:26 PM   #2
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,514
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Sure. give me 15 min.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2009, 09:55 PM   #3
TriggerGod
Senior Member
 
TriggerGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: hiding
Posts: 2,415
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canderis View Post
Sure. give me 15 min.
It took me less time: I already had a copy of one in one of my folders
Show spoiler


Is that what you are looking for? If so, send me a PM, and I'll email you the texture.
TriggerGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 01:47 AM   #4
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,256
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Nice robes, but Atris will look a little weird wearing black robes no?

VarsityPuppet is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 08:09 AM   #5
Weavel
Rookie
 
Weavel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 61
On Telos yeah, but these aren't for that...
Weavel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 01:22 PM   #6
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,256
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Yeah yeah yeah. I get it. Why not use the Trayus robes though?

....Should I really have asked?

VarsityPuppet is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 05:54 PM   #7
Weavel
Rookie
 
Weavel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 61
Her trayas robes look like a hybrid between the snow white witch, and the sleeping beauty witch.
Weavel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 06:09 PM   #8
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,256
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I suppose just making black Atris Robes is better than modeling a dwarf versions of the Exile's party.


Last edited by VarsityPuppet; 08-05-2009 at 06:15 PM.
VarsityPuppet is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 08:24 AM   #9
Wookiee Rrudolf
Rookie
 
Wookiee Rrudolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kashyyyk
Posts: 103
Current Game: Two Worlds
Would it be hard to make this robe available in game for the Exile? Maybe somewhere on Korriban. It could be called something like 'Sith Chronicler Robe' or something


"And then it was a ship full of slaver scum against one Wookiee...
...What chance did they have?"
- Tvrrdko about Chewbacca
Wookiee Rrudolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 01:21 PM   #10
TriggerGod
Senior Member
 
TriggerGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: hiding
Posts: 2,415
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wookiee Rrudolf View Post
Would it be hard to make this robe available in game for the Exile? Maybe somewhere on Korriban. It could be called something like 'Sith Chronicler Robe' or something
I can try to make a series of robes using Atris' body model. Any suggestions on which existing body model I should replace it with? (the regular jedi robe, the 'knight' and 'master' robe, stuff like that) I'm thinking of replacing the Flight Suit, because, well, I think that looks crappy
TriggerGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 01:43 PM   #11
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,256
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriggerGod View Post
I can try to make a series of robes using Atris' body model. Any suggestions on which existing body model I should replace it with? (the regular jedi robe, the 'knight' and 'master' robe, stuff like that) I'm thinking of replacing the Flight Suit, because, well, I think that looks crappy
Agreed. They seem more like something a random mercenary pilot would be wearing.

Technically, aren't the knight and master robes exactly the same?

VarsityPuppet is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 03:19 PM   #12
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,514
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Then it won't be compatible with my combat suit mod. I think you should replace all the master robes with skins of atris's robes.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 03:24 PM   #13
TriggerGod
Senior Member
 
TriggerGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: hiding
Posts: 2,415
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by VarsityPuppet View Post
Agreed. They seem more like something a random mercenary pilot would be wearing.

Technically, aren't the knight and master robes exactly the same?
yeah, but technically, Bri's robes are in the "Knight" baseitem. I was refering to the titles and such, like "(Dark) Jedi Knight Robes" or "(Dark) Jedi Master Robes"

Quote:
Then it won't be compatible with my combat suit mod. I think you should replace all the master robes with skins of atris's robes.
Then it will be the player's choice: use my mod or use yours.
TriggerGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2009, 01:57 AM   #14
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,256
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Guys! It doesn't need to be this way!

Seriously, it doesn't. I've been trying to solve this problem for awhile... but to go back on topic:

You could also just replace the StarForge/Revan Robes...

VarsityPuppet is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > Black Atris Robes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:23 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.