lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to keep Revans Original Robes
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-20-2009, 12:22 PM   #1
Darthbospity
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
How to keep Revans Original Robes

I have installed the Brotherhood of shadow mod, & it is very good, but i want to use the robes you find in the star Forge if you are dark side (the ones without the hood), but there is something in the BoS mod that is overiding the original mstrrobe06, i have tried taking out the 4 files for revans robe & mask, but it still wont work.

i edited the original file with KOTOR Tools, to make a version of Revans robe that can be worn by LS or DS, & slightly changed the description, & it all shows up, but the robes are the one with the hood, no mask, & stiff cape...

Does anybody know if i can somehow get the original ones aswell as the BoS ones?

Thanks!
Darthbospity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 12:34 PM   #2
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Just so you know, since this is a mod issue, Holowan Labs would probably be a more productive place to ask; you'll get better results.

What four files did you remove, exactly? The most common way for this to be performed is by adding a disguise property to the item template that points to Revan's appearance.2da line.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 01:01 PM   #3
Darthbospity
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
the 4 files i removed were
ds_revan_robe
ds_revan_robe2
ds_revan_mask
ds_revan_mask2
theese are the robes i am after:
http://www.techimo.com/photo/data/511/146218faceoff.jpg

as i want them without thehood, like the xbox version...
Darthbospity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 01:20 PM   #4
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Sorry, that's not descriptive enough; can you provide the file extensions as well? For example is it ds_revan_robe.tga?




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 02:45 PM   #5
Darthbospity
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
They're all .uti files
Darthbospity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 03:33 PM   #6
Rtas Vadum
Behold The Envoy...
 
Rtas Vadum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 744
Current Game: TES 4: Oblivion/3: Morrowind
Helpful! 
You'll want to find out if their is a Revan Model file(.mdl/.mdx), in the override. Any files named "DarthRevan.mdl", 'DarthRevanF.mdl" or "DarthRevanM.mdl", these change the Revan armor to the full hood and cape version. You don't have to remove them, but you'll want to check the appearance.2da file for that the "J" Column value is for the player appearances. If it is labeled the same as the specified names above, you'll want to change the "modelJ" column values to "PMBJM", and the "texJ" column to "PMBJ".

Rtas Vadum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 04:27 PM   #7
Darthbospity
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
well i found 3 mdl files:
PMBJL.mdl
PMBJM.mdl
PMBJS.mdl

& according to things i've read this is the model for revans robe, so what exactly should i do, because i havn't a clue what to do at all...
Darthbospity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 07:46 PM   #8
Rtas Vadum
Behold The Envoy...
 
Rtas Vadum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 744
Current Game: TES 4: Oblivion/3: Morrowind
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthbospity View Post
well i found 3 mdl files:
PMBJL.mdl
PMBJM.mdl
PMBJS.mdl

& according to things i've read this is the model for revans robe, so what exactly should i do, because i havn't a clue what to do at all...
In that case, you simply delete those .mdl and .mdx files, and the game will use the version of the armor you want. That is, as long as the 2da values are correct. If they aren't, simply open the appearance 2da with Kotor Tool, and edit the player rows and columns as I mentioned in my previous post (mainly just the last sentence).

Rtas Vadum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2009, 07:59 PM   #9
Darthbospity
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
thanks, but 1 more question, what is the exact name of the file i should edit in the appearence 2da file, there are loads & it's quite confusing...
Darthbospity is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2009, 01:31 PM   #10
Rtas Vadum
Behold The Envoy...
 
Rtas Vadum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 744
Current Game: TES 4: Oblivion/3: Morrowind
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthbospity View Post
thanks, but 1 more question, what is the exact name of the file i should edit in the appearence 2da file, there are loads & it's quite confusing...
Well, there is actually several lines that you will have to change, though it isn't very difficult. For both the female and male appearances, you'll have to edit lines 91-180. For all of those, you need to edit the "J" column, which there are two of, ModelJ and TexJ. For the ModelJ column, put "PFBJM" in rows 91-135(the female appearances), and "PMBJM" in rows 136-180(male appearances). For the TexJ columns, put "PMBJ" in rows 91-180.

Rtas Vadum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-07-2010, 07:26 PM   #11
JoFlashStudios
Rookie
 
JoFlashStudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Star Forge
Posts: 54
Current Game: KotOR
Same problem...

I've got exactly the same problem with the same mod, but I don't have any .mdl or .mdx files in override, and even after setting all the appearence.2da values as above stated, I still have a hood. Any other ideas?
JoFlashStudios is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > How to keep Revans Original Robes

Tags
darth revan, robes, star forge kotor tool

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.