lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: TSLPatcher TLK editing help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-07-2009, 03:44 PM   #1
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,252
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
TSLPatcher TLK editing help

The only thing I've ever used TSLpatcher for was editing and merging 2das and then copying gffs/skins/scripts to the override folder.

I've never used the tlk editing function. I know you can easily add new strings to the token, but how do you rig it to edit pre-existing entries, or fill in blank entries.

For instance, if I modifed a Force power description, or wanted to write a description in a blank spot (1620 for instance is a blank line), how would I set up the patcher to edit those lines?

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-11-2009, 12:07 PM   #2
Star Admiral
N7 Commando
 
Star Admiral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Omega 4 Relay
Posts: 656
Current Game: Mass Effect 2
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
I asked stoffe about this some time ago and I believe that it isn't possible to edit an existing description. If you modify an Force power description, you'll need to add a new entry.

- Star Admiral
Star Admiral is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-11-2009, 02:15 PM   #3
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,252
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Hm, that's what I thought...

Oh well, adding new lines is perfectly acceptable. I thought maybe there'd be a way to avoid adding too much more to the tlk file.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2009, 12:06 AM   #4
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,252
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Another question: how do I get the TSLpatcher to modify GFF files? I want to create a new row in the appearance.2da and then change the utc appearance to that new row.

My n00bity is not allowing me to figure it out though. Help?

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > TSLPatcher TLK editing help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:21 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.