lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: NWmax/Gmax won't start
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-05-2009, 07:12 PM   #1
Endorenna
Gamer Wanna-be
 
Endorenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,140
Current Game: inFamous/Uncharted 2
NWmax/Gmax won't start

Awhile back, Trex made a great head tutorial (here). I couldn't use it before, 'cuz the KOTOR tool wouldn't function properly with Vista, but now that I've downgraded to XP, I've decided that I'll give modding a try again. There's only one problem--the NWmax plug-in for Gmax. I dug around in my computer for a while, and I found that I'd downloaded it awhile back. So, I installed it. The installation and the registration went fine, but then, when I tried to open it, I got this message:

Interactive 3D Renderer initialization failed.
Please check your device settings by using the -H command line option.

Unfortunately, I have absolutely no clue what that means. >_< I tried to uninstall it and start over, but it won't let me uninstall it. I looked it up online and can redownload it, but that doesn't do me much good without uninstalling the first copy. Do y'all have any ideas for how to get around this?


Chapter 12 of A Soul Adrift is out.

Short stories:
T'katlu: On the planet Felucia, a young apprentice of the Dark Side thinks back to the beginning of her training as she lies in wait for her prey...

All the Time: After four years in the Unknown Regions, the Exile returns to the known galaxy to visit an old enemy.

Broken: A master of the Dark Side finds himself about to lose the one thing he cares about--and he will do anything to stop her from endangering herself.
Endorenna is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2009, 06:17 PM   #2
ForeverNight
nrgurt researcher
 
ForeverNight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 1,204
Current Game: q2
The -H command line option simply refers to the shortcut.

So, you create a shortcut to gmax.

Then you right click on it and hit properties.

In properties, at the end (after gmax.exe") add a space and then type in -h

Hit apply and okay then start Gmax through that shortcut. That should give you the device settings for the 3d renderer.

~~~~

What hardware do you have in this computer? That might be a culprit right there.


ForeverNight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > NWmax/Gmax won't start

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.