lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Choppy cutscenes
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-07-2009, 11:50 PM   #1
gotc147
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Choppy cutscenes

When playing the game, for some reason the cutscenes become choppy. It doesn't always happen to all cutscenes, sometimes they run flawlessly and the chopping is random, it's not always at the same part of the cutscene and for varying ammounts of time.

The game itself runs without issue.

Another strange issue is that when I went to install the latest drives for my graphics card it said it was out of disk space, it only needed 25MB and I have over 313GB of empty space.

Computer specs:

6GB of RAM
Quad-core 1.8GHz AMD Phenom II processor
750GB hard drive at 7200RPMs
1GB ATI Raedon HD 5770
450W power supply
gotc147 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2009, 09:19 AM   #2
gtthecrusher
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
I am having this same problem. The video seems ok but the sound skips or stops alltogether. also when I load the title screen the loading dots at the bottom keep loading and does not give me any options.
gtthecrusher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2009, 08:45 PM   #3
SDSnyper
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtthecrusher View Post
I am having this same problem. The video seems ok but the sound skips or stops alltogether. also when I load the title screen the loading dots at the bottom keep loading and does not give me any options.
That's pretty much whats happening to me. though sometimes the main menu will load, but then it usually crashes when I try to start a new game. Also the campaign menu to select a DLC rarely appears and when it does it always crashes when I try to start one, most of the time it goes from save slot directly to difficulty settings. After continually crashing for about 30 minutes it finally went through the first cinematic to Vader's level, and I was able to play through the default campaign. Subtitles were a savior since the audio was choppy, stuttering, and usually completely stopped playing during the cinematics. Going into the options,lightsaber, force powers, or costume menu is always a gamble too, sometimes the game will simply stop loading and I'll have to hard restart my computer. It crashes 100% of the time if I select a new costume after going to the costume screen.

Before anyone says anything, my specs far exceed the recommended requirements, and I did buy the game. I bought it at Wal mart for $30.
SDSnyper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2009, 02:21 AM   #4
purifier
Forumite
 
purifier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: DisneyLand
Posts: 722
LF Jester 
You guys wouldn't happen to have some mandatory software running in the background like a antivirus program or something, because that's the only thing that I can think of that might be giving you the trouble that your experiencing.

If by chance you do, turn the antivirus program off and see if that works for ya.


SITH HAPPENS
purifier is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > Troubleshooting > Choppy cutscenes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.