lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Combining UTC Inventories
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-25-2010, 04:16 PM   #1
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 745
Combining UTC Inventories

I am trying to combine the inventories of two p_hk47.utc files from the mods WotOR and RedHawke's Enhanced Terminator Droid Pack.
Don't worry this is for my own use.
Now what I want to do is take the Custom Weapon HK-47 has in the WotOR mod and add it to the utc that comes with RedHawke's mod. I am not sure how to do this.
Once again this is for my own use and I won't release it.
Any help would be awesome.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-26-2010, 01:26 AM   #2
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christos K View Post
I am trying to combine the inventories of two p_hk47.utc files from the mods WotOR and RedHawke's Enhanced Terminator Droid Pack.
Don't worry this is for my own use.
Now what I want to do is take the Custom Weapon HK-47 has in the WotOR mod and add it to the utc that comes with RedHawke's mod. I am not sure how to do this.
Once again this is for my own use and I won't release it.
Any help would be awesome.
You will need to edit the RH .utc to reflect arming of the WotOR weapon. This will require editing the .utc, as you have noticed, simply with replacing the filename. You will then need to take the unique HK item .uti and whatever files it may depend on, from the WotOR mod and put them into your override. Done.

EDIT: You cannot "merge" the two .utc's, you must make one that is equipped and has stats the way you like. There are only so many slots (2) for guns and (2) for droid items. So, you will have to choose which guns you want, put them in HK's .utc, then make sure that the .tga's and .uti's of those guns are also in override.

Last edited by Qui-Gon Glenn; 01-26-2010 at 05:31 AM. Reason: Clarification and a little more info
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-27-2010, 02:34 AM   #3
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
.utc files also have the capability of having an inventory, if I recall correctly, so you can add items to that and when they join your party they add their items to yours.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > Combining UTC Inventories

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.