lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: New Game Mod: CONQUEST
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-04-2010, 09:56 AM   #1
Razorflight
Rookie
 
Razorflight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 19
New Game Mod: CONQUEST

In our Republic Commando Mod "ECHO", there will be some new Game Mods. Here I want to show you the Conquest (in german "Eroberung") Game Mod. This is a typical copy from SW-Battlefront. But we had to delete the "gray" neutral Command Post state, because there were many problems in scripting.
Here is a Video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgj2MMml67c

It's still in processing, so this is more a "testing video".
(And sry for every english-mistake ^^)

Razorflight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2010, 05:09 PM   #2
Mandalorian Mercenary
Rookie
 
Mandalorian Mercenary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lusby, MD
Posts: 226
Excellent job vod! How do you set up a path for the AI to follow? (I still have questions, even after 2 months )




"If at first you don't succeed, hire a mercenary to do the job for you. At least they'll get it done right."
Mandalorian Mercenary is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2010, 08:02 AM   #3
Razorflight
Rookie
 
Razorflight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 19
Thanks ^^
And the Bots only follow the PatrolRoute from the SpawnPoint ^^

Razorflight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2010, 03:06 PM   #4
frazscotland
Rookie
 
frazscotland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 204
thats brilliant skip . brand nu idea for rc . i remember you showing me this ages ago when you were just starting it. gud stuff. this looks better than assault which i prefer to ctf
frazscotland is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-05-2010, 05:19 PM   #5
Mandalorian Mercenary
Rookie
 
Mandalorian Mercenary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lusby, MD
Posts: 226
Funny, my spawn points never work I hook up them to the factory, but no luck.




"If at first you don't succeed, hire a mercenary to do the job for you. At least they'll get it done right."
Mandalorian Mercenary is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2010, 05:17 AM   #6
Razorflight
Rookie
 
Razorflight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 19
The Tags from the SpawnPoints have to be the same as the Tag from the PawnFactory and you have to set the SpawnMode in the PawnFactory to "SPM_Cyclic" or "SPM_Random".

Razorflight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2010, 08:14 PM   #7
frazscotland
Rookie
 
frazscotland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 204
HERE download for PFWSKIP fantastic game mode
http://rapidshare.com/files/41371887...WSkip.rar.html
frazscotland is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RepublicCommando.Net > General Discussion > Design Schematics > New Game Mod: CONQUEST

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:37 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.