lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: JK2 v1.02 error "Netchan_process: length..."
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-09-2010, 03:43 PM   #1
Roryeire
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Exclamation JK2 v1.02 error "Netchan_process: length..."

Hi. Every now and then I get this error message saying: "Netchan_process: length=16385" when I try to join some servers..

In order for me to play on those servers I have to reinstall JK2 completely, reinstalling is required every time I get the error message. Any info on why this happen or how to fix it is appreciated!
Roryeire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2010, 05:59 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
I thought that was fixed in a patch, so I assume there's nothing you can do.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-09-2010, 06:05 PM   #3
Roryeire
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Aight.. doesn't seem like anyone else get it though.. is there a patch for 1.02 that fixes it? Not interested in playing 1.03 etc. Never had this problem before.
Roryeire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2010, 01:03 AM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
I don't know of any patchs for 1.02, but I updated along with jk2 and don't follow it. I would seriously doubt it though as modding tools got released with 1.03. It may be related to your windows settings, change anything lately? update anything?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > JK2 v1.02 error "Netchan_process: length..."

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:47 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.