lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Shadows Of The Empire ( Windows 7 64+ Fix )
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-25-2014, 05:00 PM   #1
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 51
Shadows Of The Empire ( Windows 7 64+ Fix )

View page
YouTube Video


With https://www.williamfeely.info/wiki/DXGL
DXGL
I was able to open Shadows of the empire on these settings :

Windows 7 64
Radeon 6850
8 GB DDR3
Phenom 955 X4

But During the game, only ambient light and 2D are rendered.
This video is posted on bugzilla and on https://www.williamfeely.info/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=8

https://www.williamfeely.info/bugzil..._bug.cgi?id=40

Please register on Mr William Forum : https://www.williamfeely.info/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=8

And request this feature so we can play this awesome game again!
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2015, 09:00 AM   #2
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 51
[UPDATE] From The Developer! He sent me this :

From : soundspark

+SkyEye

Good news! I'm starting to make some progress on this issue. More stuff is starting to render as of SVN revision 582.
At this point, I seem to have successfully reversed the Divide by W and the viewport transformation. It seems the game needs more features implemented too though as things like the mouse cursor are lacking in color keying, for instance.
Also, as an added bonus, the game window now minimizes when you press Alt+Tab, and automatically restores the resolution of your desktop. Had to add a few API hooks to pull that one off though.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2015, 09:14 AM   #3
Alexrd
Senior Member
 
Alexrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,292
Current Game: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyEye View Post
[UPDATE] From The Developer!
Which developer?



Star Wars: In Concert - Lisbon - Some pictures of the exhibition accompanying the event.
Alexrd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2015, 10:04 AM   #4
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexrd View Post
Which developer?
The developer is : WilliamFeely

I contacted him on his forum and on bugzilla.
He just replied to me on youtube :

From : soundspark
To : SkyEye
Looks like I have to write in some Z buffer support. I will set up AMD CodeXL and Visual Studio 2013 Community for remote debugging because any interruption minimizes the game window, making both OpenGL and code debugging difficult on just my desktop.
P.S. I noticed someone on Lucasforums asked which developer. The only developer of DXGL is me, and I only do so as a hobby project.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2015, 10:43 AM   #5
Alexrd
Senior Member
 
Alexrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,292
Current Game: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyEye View Post
The developer is : WilliamFeely
Oh, of DXGL. I thought you were talking about someone who had worked on Shadows of the Empire.



Star Wars: In Concert - Lisbon - Some pictures of the exhibition accompanying the event.
Alexrd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2015, 08:48 AM   #6
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexrd View Post
Oh, of DXGL. I thought you were talking about someone who had worked on Shadows of the Empire.
Haha no

He also said , hes close to finish it and make it working.
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2015, 07:19 PM   #7
SkyEye
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 51
By the way. Its Working.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUH7edqIUcc
SkyEye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars Classic Gaming > 2. Star Wars Gaming > Episode I: The Phantom Menace > Shadows Of The Empire ( Windows 7 64+ Fix )

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.