lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: TFU will not start.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-28-2009, 01:54 AM   #1
dirt42
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
TFU will not start.

I just got TFU off of Steam and after the lengthy download and massive install, the game will not start. I am able to get to the "launch" screen where you have the option to choose your resolution and controls and such, but once i hit "play" nothing happens. i tried reinstalling but the same thing happens. I run win 7 64 bit edition with 4 gig ram and a radeon 5850.

your assistance is appreciated.
dirt42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2009, 04:19 PM   #2
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
Try running the game with admin rights and in compatibility mode.
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2010, 09:58 PM   #3
Nova Rift
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
At least your getting that, I launched a new game and bam it started to play and it was halfway through the intro cutscene and then it crashed, so I relaunched the game and now the menu won't load and it is just 4 flashing dots like it is trying to load (sat there for an hour and it still didnt load) Kinda annoyed to be quite honest, I loved this game on the Wii and the 360 and was kinda stoked to play it on the PC.

My specs are actually probably just under the system requirements but I have no problem playing any other game (such as Mass Effect 2, Modern Warfare 2, APB, Global Agenda, Fallout 3, Assassins Creed 1 and 2, and Borderlands.)

Running Windows 7 32-bit, 3.5GB of RAM, 9800 GT, 1.8ghz amd 64 and disabled UAC while running it as administrator. Is there a way to set steam game to run in compatibility mode?
Nova Rift is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-29-2010, 10:27 AM   #4
SeLeXeL
Rookie
 
SeLeXeL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 49
I too 'Steamed' TFU a few days ago. Completed the download early Monday morning !!
I've not had any major issues so far, except a crash when trying to FRAPS video a sequence in the game.

I have noticed that the main menu seems to cover 2/3rds of the screen; the remaining space is just black.
I'd also like to be able to lower my screen resolution too. Lowest it can go is, 1280:720.

Nova Rift, your specs may actually be the problem here. When purchasing from Steam it does warn that you need a dual core processor or equivalent at least.
Granted; Mass Effect 2, MW2...etc may work, but those are PC optimised games.
TFU, evidently, is not !!
As a result you have an inflated port, needing inflated specs to run at a locked frame rate of 30fps.




SeLeXeL Emergence...
SeLeXeL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > Troubleshooting > TFU will not start.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:02 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.