lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: (help)Tattooine Error
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-15-2010, 04:51 AM   #1
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
(help)Tattooine Error

Greetings, I've unfortunately ventured into quite a problem on tattooine. After the intervention of the Duros at the Czerka offices, I had to click to access my dialogue options while talking with the Czerka Protocol. After that I went to talk to her and she greets me, but any other choice it just ends the dialogue without a trace.

Any help would be much appreciated

Mods Installed: Recruitable Kay by Inyri Forge, Seikan's armour of the old republic, Recruitable Kay Hotfix 1.01 and Recruitable Kay enhanced voicing.
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2010, 06:16 AM   #2
Canaan Sadow
Junior Member
 
Canaan Sadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Endor
Posts: 366
Current Game: Pokemon & K2
Ummm... have you edited the Czerka Protocol's dialogue on any type of dialogue editor and put it in your override? Sometimes dialogue editor can screw with existing dialogue.
Canaan Sadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2010, 07:00 AM   #3
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
Nope, haven't touched the dialogue; wouldn't know how anyways...
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2010, 11:32 AM   #4
Dak Drexl
Senior Member
 
Dak Drexl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,079
Helpful! 
I'm almost 100% sure that bug is caused by recruitable kay. Do you have all the patches and hotfixes? I think one of the hotfixes solves that problem.

Dak Drexl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2010, 07:14 PM   #5
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
As far as I know there is only one hotfix out, that and the sound patch not aware of any others though *shrug*.

And what is the chance of the protocol being the one I need to progress through the gates? It's annoying that you can't get the hunting license via. cheat console or by placing it in a footlocker.
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > (help)Tattooine Error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:12 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.