lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: problems with hosting a jka dedicated server
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-26-2010, 12:10 PM   #1
vegetto71
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
problems with hosting a jka dedicated server

i'm trying to host a dedicated server of jka for my clan and its not letting any of my clan members connect to it or see it in the list i've done everything all the guides said i've found on here and it still doesn't help me, could someone help me with this please post here or add me to xfire my username is vegetto71 if any more info is needed please ask and i will post it for you
vegetto71 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2010, 12:52 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
are you hosting it on your home computer at your house? if so, you'll need to forward the appropriate ports in your router and set your computers firewall accordingly.

try this for the router
http://portforward.com/english/appli...ademyindex.htm

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2010, 01:18 PM   #3
vegetto71
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
i've already got the ports forwarded from that and so far i still don't know if it shows up or not since both of my friends that i am having to help see it in the list is having pc problems at the moment, would i be able to see it through qtracker if its working?
vegetto71 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2010, 02:09 PM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
it will probably show up on qtracker as local, but i think it should also be in the internet list.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-26-2010, 03:23 PM   #5
vegetto71
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
i tried adding it to game tracker and it says its not online if you have xfire could you help me with this, maybe help test the server and see if it able to be connected to or not
vegetto71 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2010, 01:03 AM   #6
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
I don't use xfire cause it's annoying :P

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2010, 12:48 PM   #7
vegetto71
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
msn or yahoo then, cause i'm still not able to host a server and i've done searches for ways to host it thoroughly on google and nothing works
vegetto71 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > problems with hosting a jka dedicated server

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.